We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glass Slipper Inn

Save Saved
You added Glass Slipper Inn to your Saves list
Glass Slipper Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glass Slipper Inn
3941 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 hotels in Palo Alto
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

it is nice place for that price, not a luxuary but a decent place with all amenties, like micro wave
refrigator, wi-fi and many restaurants near by , i am health concious i like fresh jamba juice just
few hundred meters from this basic inn, nice stay will stay again

Room Tip: room 217 was nice and clean with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
1
4
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice location , rooms clean at reasonable rate and nice size 0near to stanford and silicon valley
good for people who wants to use bus services , Vta bus stand is just opp to Glass Slipper inn
this is is not five star it is normal clean motel for long term stay

Room Tip: 217 is nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

glass slipper inn is a old but decently maintained inn , may be 20 years not not antique yet
premises is clean, room is spacious, me and my family stayed for four days the room was having kitchen also , i was feeling like home. my advise is stay one day if you like you can extend your stay and i am pretty sure you will do that they had all basic facilities like ref-micro-iron-gas-tel-... etc they had a living room with couch what else you need

Room Tip: apartment no 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

nice and decent clean room , i stayed ther from monday- friday enjoyed staying ther , parking was comfortable, manager was good , wi-fi was free, i will stay again and again till i have my project in that area

Room Tip: room 211 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

it was good location, everything was near like jamba juice, starbucks, subway, etc etc
price was reasonable , it was the best deal i got from the palo alto till date.
rooms wher clean , neat , and spacious , my room had bath tub , beds wher comfortable, wifi was free, it was having all facilities like microwave, ref..,etc..., i stayed ther for 3 weeks
staff was good..

Room Tip: take room with balcony like 207 which i had
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

After 2 nights at this inn I suffered from over 40 stitches from bed bugs. Still 3 days later I am suffering from itchy wounds... Got my money back but it was a terrible experiment

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alots
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

Please don't waste your time or money here. The parking is not only poorly designed, but dangerous as well. If you make even a normal human error in calculating space, then you might either hit your car against a metal pole or hit another car which is parked disturbingly close to yours.

My room was dirty and smelt like mold. I was horrified to see a hole in the bathroom wall that was over 8 inches wide and deep enough to reveal rotting plaster and wood. The entire room stank of this oder. If it were not because I checked in after 11pm and was so sincerely exhausted, I would not have slept there even one night.

The next morning, I complained to the manager, who promptly accused me of lying and wanted to charge me the full price for a dirty and foul-smelling room!

After some raving, he gave me a discounted rate, but took a long time to return the original charges to my credit card.

There are several other cleaner establishments to choose from.

- Disgusted Traveler

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsmith2030, manager at Glass Slipper Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2009
dear customer
we allways try to improvise our facilities day by day,
generally we tell our client to look the place before , if they like they stay, we show our rooms to our customers , we have many customers who are happy and come on regular basis, but still if you do have problem we are allways ther to help you, and we charge our customers a reasonable amout comparable palo alto area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glass Slipper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glass Slipper Inn

Address: 3941 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glass Slipper Inn has all the conveniences of an apartment unit, but without the long-term leases!!! Stay as long as you like in a clean room, quiet neighborhood, convenient location near restaurants, highways, stores, malls and local attractions. All this at an incredibly reasonable rate!!!Rooms include:-Microwave and Refrigerator-Coin Laundry Machines On Site-Private bath-Cable TV with HBO-Direct dial phone-Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access-Covered parking-Free utilities (water, garbage, electricity all included in rent)-24 hour manager on duty-DVD player and DVD library-Maid service-Walking distance to many restaurants and Bus Stop/Train Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glass Slipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glass Slipper Hotel Palo Alto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glass Slipper Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.