We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversery Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4238 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Palo Alto
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
25
15
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valley Springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I thought the room was adequate abeit a bit pricey for the accomadations but thought 20 dollars per night extra for my dog was outrageous..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Days Inn is a motel. The location is great on Camino Real, close to Stanford, Stanford Mall, Palo Alto and other nearby areas for eating, shopping, etc.
The room, although I could tell it was clean, did have a funny smell. Once the air conditioner was on for a day, the smell seemed to disappear although we do go buy an air spray.
The continental breakfast is actually a snack box in your room (NutriGrain bar, oatmeal cookie, gardettos, juice boxes). That was so-so. It is nice that the room had a small fridge and microwave. They also had popcorn & hot cocoa.
Overall, I would say this is a conveniently located motel, but it does have a motel feel to it. For the money, it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location (close to Stanford Medical Center). Clean and spacious room with refrigerator, microwave, small table and chairs as well as a desk area with mirror and elec outlets. Bathroom area has toilet, sink and shower enclosed area. Air conditioning worked great (94 outside). We stayed in room 110 ground floor. Plenty of parking available right outside of room. Front desk very accommodating as we were allowed to check out early when surgery was postponed for three weeks. This hotel is a great value compared to other hotels in the area and we will definitely be staying there again when we return in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very pleasant desk help. Clean, efficient room. Room a little small, but well organized. Good bed. Fragrant bushes outside door. Close to Stanford, where my daughter was graduating. We did not watch TV or use pool or eat there. Older motel, but well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose

Address: 4238 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose Hotel Palo Alto
Palo Alto Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.