We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose to your Saves list
Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4238 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
SB
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location (close to Stanford Medical Center). Clean and spacious room with refrigerator, microwave, small table and chairs as well as a desk area with mirror and elec outlets. Bathroom area has toilet, sink and shower enclosed area. Air conditioning worked great (94 outside). We stayed in room 110 ground floor. Plenty of parking available right outside of room. Front desk very accommodating as we were allowed to check out early when surgery was postponed for three weeks. This hotel is a great value compared to other hotels in the area and we will definitely be staying there again when we return in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    27
    17
    15
See reviews for
29
15
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paducah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very pleasant desk help. Clean, efficient room. Room a little small, but well organized. Good bed. Fragrant bushes outside door. Close to Stanford, where my daughter was graduating. We did not watch TV or use pool or eat there. Older motel, but well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was at a conference at a neighboring hotel but didn't wart to pay their rate. I chose Days Inn on the same block and was completely satisfied (as was my wallet). The room was clean, bed was comfortable and location great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location, amazingly clean, kind and very helpful staff, quiet, comfortable......my wife and I travel alot and this is one of the best motels we have ever stayed at. Reserve a room with no worries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose

Address: 4238 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose Hotel Palo Alto
Palo Alto Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Palo Alto - San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.