We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape to Palo Alto Lodge with modern decor and cleanliness.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berbeda Place

Berbeda Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Berbeda Place to your Saves list
Berbeda Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3339 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Palo Alto, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great escape to Palo Alto Lodge with modern decor and cleanliness.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Palo Alto Lodge was a great escape and call home while in Palo Alto. It is decorated with a very edgy, modern look and was immaculately clean.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
1
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

No redwoods, television didn't work. The manager spent 20 minutes working on it, while I hid in the bathroom in my nightgown. The television still did not work. My husband returned to the office. The manager was angry. We decided not to stay the night. My husband took the key to the office, to discover the manager had called the sheriff! My husband greeted them, gave the manager the key and said, "If you have any kindness in your heart you will give us a refund." "No refund!" yelled the manager. That was our $180.00 mistake.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed for one month at the Palo Alto lodge for a medical rotation. The room was an excellent value for the price. The room had been recently updated. I was very impressed. The owners were very courteous and friendly. I will be visiting Palo Alto in the next few months and I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

If you are tired of the big chains, and want to support a locally owned and operated company, this is the place for you! The service was so nice, asking how they can improve your stay. New TVs, good selection on cable. The rooms have been updated and are clean, clean, clean! The bed was very comfortable, a rose bush was outside my room. ...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

I was traveling with a friend-they have no rooms with two beds. The bathroom door wouldn't close, the bathroom light fixture was bulbs only, the carpet was stained. Amenities included 2 plastic glasses, 2 mini bars of soap, 2 styrofoam cups for coffee, and the thinnest towels ever-two each. No ice machine-it was broken and she didn't know when it would be replaced. The staff was less then helpful, and somewhat rude.
On the plus side-the king sized bed was comfortable. That's it for the plusses.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

I would rate this hotel as the best value for money hotel. Though palo alto is located in a rather exclusive area, the daily rates at the lodge where very reasonable. If I visit Palo Alto again I would definately consider staying at the Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

I travel to Palo Alto on business several times a year, my stays ranging from a couple of nights up to two weeks at a time. The past few years I've stayed at the Palo Alto Lodge because it's affordable for a small business owner, and its location suits me perfectly: it's next door to an excellent Chinese restaurant (Hunan Garden) and a two-block walk from Fry's Electronics. The motel is an Eichler building, probably from the 1950s. This older motel is being gradually remodeled by the owners, and on my last visit the bathroom sported a new tile floor, new sink, mirror, and toilet, and a newly-grouted shower.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berbeda Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berbeda Place

Address: 3339 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berbeda Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berbeda Place is a mid-century motor court built in the late 40's rehabilitated and refreshed into a quaint boutique with an ultra-modern and desert chic vibe located in the birthplace of Silicon Valley near world re-known Stanford University. Berbeda Place is the premier Silicon Valley motel that redefines the traditional 'motel' stay into a different and memorable experience for the solo traveler on the go. Inspired by everything old and new, our beautiful accommodations are well suited to exceed expectations of first time guests as well as repeat clients. You will be intrigued by our motel's unique design with distinctive architectural features and a Southern California style open-air layout! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Berbeda Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berbeda Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.