We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely deserved no. 1!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evvia

Evvia
420 Emerson St, Palo Alto, CA 94301
(650) 326-0983
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Evvia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 313 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University
Description: Sister restaurant of Kokkari, Evvia has been serving beautiful and elegant Greek cuisine since 1995. Fabulous fish, savory roasted meats, and sun-soaked vegetables are jazzed up with a spritz of lemon, a little olive oil, and herbs. There is perfection in simplicity.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely deserved no. 1!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had high expectations after reading reviews on Tripadvisor - and all expectations were fully fulfilled and exceeded. The food is delicious! I had the lamb chops which were superb! The service was great and I just loved the decoration. It's very cozy with a Mediterranean style and an lovely open kitchen. From all the restaurants I know on/around University Ave this is the best by far!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    64
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came here because Trip Advisor and Yelp both rated Evvia the top restaurant in Palo Alto! We were looking for a place to celebrate my husband's birthday.
The food was lovely. Kids loved the moussaka and beefsteak. We also ordered the shortribs and the salmon. Everything was very good. My husband even got a molten chocolate cake compliments of the house as it was his birthday.
Our server was so friendly and helpful. The restaurant was already packed at 5:45pm and she was clearly very busy but made us feel very welcome.
We were very happy and satisfied with our dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Superb greek restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had dinner here recently and it was very good. Definitely my best Greek restaurant so far. Staff were courteous and knowledgeable despite being very busy. The slow cooked lamb was beautiful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Evvia is a must go to restaurant if you are into elegant fine cuisine.
The place is very cosy & the staff is friendly. The food was exquisite, starting with the appetizers we had grilled peppers with Feta cheese & olive oil that was just perfect. Also don't miss on the mouth-watering Greek Yogurt with honey, dates & walnuts for dessert!!!
I would say that's one of the best restaurants I've been to :) Bon Appetitooo

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The best greek restaurant I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Evvia is the best greek restaurant I've been to. That's saying a lot - considering I've been in Greece several times. Evvia has fantastic food, great service and a relaxed, cozy atmosphere. An absolute must if you're in Palo Alto.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evvia also viewed

 

Been to Evvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evvia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.