We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service ... Would stay here if in the area again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parmani to your Saves list
Hotel Parmani
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Tracy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service ... Would stay here if in the area again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

My mother was scheduled to have surgery at Stanford hospital. I painstakingly reviewed countless Hotels in the area for a good clean economical room. We booked two nights at this hotel through Hotels.com. During my mothers pre-op, the Doctor determined that surgery wasn't required afterall. Woo Hoo!! This left us with having to cancel our "Prepaid Non-Refundable" reservations for this hotel. We went to the hotel and pleaded our case with the desk clerk who I believe was also the owner Mr. Patel. He was EXTREMELY helpful but was unable to help us because we had booked through Hotels.com. He told us he would cancel the rooms at his end but we would have to work with Hotels.com for any refund. At first, the customer care person was a little indignant restating the NON-REFUNDABLE policy. I explained our extenuating circumstances and told him we even had a note from her doctor. He suggested I FAX the note. We found the closes Kinkos and FAX it right off. The next morning, I followed up with Hotels.com to see if there was a chance in Hell that we would get a full or even a partial refund. We where granted a FULL refund ... again, Woo Hoo!!!!!
Needless to say, our next trip to Palo Alto will be booked through Hotels.com for the Super 8 Motel. We where VERY IMPRESSED with the grounds, Mr. Patel's empathy, the cleanliness of the facility and the general location ... close to everything. Check it out!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
27
11
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
693 reviews 693 reviews
215 hotel reviews
Reviews in 317 cities Reviews in 317 cities
536 helpful votes 536 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

Revisit of this hotel, looks like pool has been torn up. Room was musty and carpet got wet after storm. Staff seemed not concerned when i mentioned it. Rooms looking a little older,would benefit from a frfinishing. Breakfast small. BUT low price is attractive especially if a quick visit where you are looking for a room to sleep in and you are not picky.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

Was in the Palo Alto area to visit family and stayed at the Super 8. Paid a great rate for a suite. We didn't spend too much time at the hotel, but for a place to lay your head it was pretty good. Couple things that weren't so great, it's a small hotel with not a lot of parking so arriving late at night can be fun. Also, the pool was closed which was questionable in late July.

  • Liked — Nice room at a nice price
  • Disliked — Lack of parking and closed pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

As basic lodging goes, this property is pretty good.

The rooms are clean, and they appear to have just put new beds in all of them (there are piles of older beds I saw in a garage area, and the bed in my room is definitely new).

Water pressure is pretty low. Each room has cable, a microwave, coffee maker, and fridge.

Breakfast is a typical simple Super 8 affair, which is to say coffee, juice, milk, pastry, couple cereals and fruit and not much else. Enough to get the day started.

Management is quite reasonable and helpful.

The area is pretty pricey, so Super 8 is a relative bargain if you are budget conscious like I am, and it also has a convenient location close to Stanford and mass transit.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

Very nice clean hotel. King Size non-smoking rooms are very spacious, and there is everything right there in the room. The wireless free Internet worked perfectly and there was a big fridge and even a microwave in the room. There was bread, pastries, butter, jam, plenty of different kinds of fruit, two kinds of cereals, milk, two kinds of juice, coffee and tea for breakfast. Nice and friendly owners.

If you are not looking for a trendy place, but rather a nice place to stay, this might be a good place for you too.

Some nice restaurants nearby and – if you prefer that – a Mc Donald's.

I wouldn't say it's really "walking distance" to Stanford (I walked every day to the oval so I know that for a fact), but rent a bike some blocks down the road and you're home!

  • Liked — Everything I could possibly need was right there, in the room already
  • Disliked — istance from my meetings
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2005

My dad and I stayed at the Super 8 in Palo Alto. I thought it was a very nice place. The rooms were spacious. There was a hair dryer, refrigerator, and high speed internet. The staff was friendly and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place at an affordable rate. I would also stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2005

My room was very nice, freshly redone. It had a microwave and fridge, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer, plus free high speed internet. The staff was very nice and there are good restaurant nearby. This is an excellant economy motel with all of the necessities.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super 8
Palo Alto Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parmani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.