We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stanford medical visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Parmani to your Saves list
Hotel Parmani
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    19
    15
    4
See reviews for
23
8
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CONCORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Simply, Super 8 did the job for me. Clean comfortable room. Price was reasonable. Stayed with my daughter because she had an early morning appointment at the hospital; we were not there on a leisure trip. I would go there again; actually we will be staying there again very shortly, since my daughter has an operation scheduled.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLETON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The location, the room, and the staff were helpful. They had a basic breakfast in place of cereal and english muffin but it was enough to get you started. Microwave, fridge, and coffee machine in room which was good as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Old motel, maintained well. Clean room, comfortable bed. Good value for the location. I would stay there again. Person who took my reservation was friendlier than the night desk clerk that checked us in. We arrived near midnight, so perhaps that was the reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here a bit over the years, good comfortable rooms. We had the 2 bedroom suite. Few suggestions for improvements:

1. More chairs - this is set up for 4 people but only 2 chairs at the breakfast bar
2. Pillows - need replacing or additional pillows in the room easy access.

Great Wifi access and good location a few minutes drive from University Avenue. Good selection of local eateries and close to Fry's Electronics makes it a winning location

A little loud traffic wise but maybe would have been better further from the road..

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from El Camino Real that can be noisier if you want to sleep past 7am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8PA, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are glad that you have stayed here several times over the years.

We appreciate your suggestions and will certainly heed your advice when implementing changes.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super 8
Palo Alto Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parmani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.