We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolian Kitchen

Anatolian Kitchen
2323 Birch Street, Palo Alto, CA 94306
650-853-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Anatolian Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 314 restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: California Avenue
Transit: California Avenue Train station one block away.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I never had Turkish cuisine before but it essentially was what you might find in any middle eastern restaurant but with a specialized flare. The appetizer sampler was fantastic with hummus, doma, babaghanoush, falafalel, cucumber salad, olives. I had the Mousaka which was delicious too. For dessert you must try the Kanafeh, yum! Prices were very reasonable and service was great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    11
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch after the farmers' market - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stopped in after shopping at the farmers' market on Sunday morning. We had the appetizer sampler and everything was wonderful. I followed up with the lamb wrap and it was really wonderfully done. Juicy, well seasoned meat with great fresh greens. We will be back again. The only downside is that it is such a small place and it was a little crowded around our table and the wait station. The food was excellent and the service very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was absolutely delicious, starting with their signature red lentil soup. I ate outside, completely comfortable, by myself, not ignored not hovered over and just really well fed. Alexander's special (lamb & beef in tomatoey sauce) was as good as the falafel plate. Definitely will go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

been seated outside, kind of hot, the food was good but the server was moving and talking too fast.overall very good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Best Mediterranean Restaurant in Palo Alto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place has the most delicious, authentic Turkish food in the area. It is unpretentious, tastefully decorated, and prices are reasonable. An absolute must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolian Kitchen also viewed

 
Palo Alto, CA
Palo Alto, CA

Been to Anatolian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.