We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, affordable, free fast wifi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronet Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coronet Motel to your Saves list
Coronet Motel
2455 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, affordable, free fast wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed March 2013 for a week. Ditto the other 5 star reviews. Great beds, wifi, location and service. Close to Stanford with free shuttles. Olive Garden, Chipotle, Panda Express, Jack in the Box and lots of other places to eat within a block or two. Try the bagels next door on California Street. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms have 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
10
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay near Stanford as loved one hospitalized & our usual go to motel was booked. The owners here at Coronet Motel more than accommodating & friendly & had a perfect room for my parents & myself on the ground floor. Rooms have been updated, very clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom has low flow toilet & fixtures to help conserve water. Rooms have large mounted flat screen TV. Blackout curtains help to cut both light & noise from El Camino Real. All in all a good place to stay & get a good night's rest. Definitely on our list of places to stay when we are in Palo Alto.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Newly renovated!!! Great rooms with free WiFi and large LCD TVs.

Perfect location, walking distance to California street shops, restaurants, bars.Run by very nice couple. They are extremely helpful with tips about the area.

Free shuttle to downtown, shooping centers and Stanford. Close to train station also (e.g. 1 hour train ride to SF, one stop train ride to downtown Palo Alto)

Very small breakfast is usually included (more like snacks - juices, homemade muffins, apples, bananas, etc.)

Room Tip: I prefer top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Coronet Motel. The rooms have recently been remodeled and have everything you need including a small kitchenette and a giant flat screen TV. We would definitely stay at the Coronet again and would recommend it to anyone whether on a business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We just spent two nights at the Coronet Motel and it was great. It's a retro motel that has recently received a major facelift. My son and I needed an inexpensive place to stay while on an apartment-hunting trip for him, and we found the Coronet Motel. It was perfect for what we needed - centrally located, spotlessly clean, and relatively inexpensive (nothing's really inexpensive in Palo Alto.) It was a great place for our home base. Since we are from the eastern time zone, I ended up waking up ridiculously early and walking in the morning, and I felt safe doing so. It's not a fancy place, but it was much more than functional. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Awesome!
This is probably the most appropriated word to describe this lovely place owned by a couple so helpful and nice. They really made me feel at home.

As a software engineer In a Google Partner/Reseller company, I was there for a 5 days trip and it was simply great.

The rooms are clean and nicely designed. Especially liked the little kitchen.
The central position and the reasonable price makes it better than many hotels...

Thanks for everything,
Avi

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Lovely couple owns and runs this place, but either get a top floor room or stay somewhere else. The walls and ceiling are all paper thin. This place is too noisy! I can hear through the walls and the door might as well be made of cardboard. Yes, it's relatively inexpensive, and it's clean, but it's still too pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palo Alto
0.7 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#9 of 26 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#3 of 26 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#15 of 26 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
1.5 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#8 of 26 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronet Motel

Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coronet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.