We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept like a baby!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coronet Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palo Alto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coronet Motel
Save Saved
You added Coronet Motel to your Saves list
2455 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Palo Alto
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slept like a baby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Coronet was the perfect place and the right price! It is newly renovated and they have the best mattress I have slept on in a hotel- ever! The place is clean- the owners are friendly and it is conveniently located on the free shuttle route to Stanford-plus walking distance to nice restaurants and groceries. We were very pleased with our two nights here!

Room Tip: no elevator so if you dont want to hike up stairs with your luggage then ask for a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
6
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night while visiting friends nearby. The rooms all appear to be the same: a small efficiency with living area / kitchennette in front half and bedroom / closet / bath in back half. Bath had nice walkin shower only. The room had lots of natural light and ventilation from the rear operable windows. Check in and parking were smooth. There is a nearby commercial street that had a farmer's market on Sunday morning - but nice 50's style shopping street on the rest of thedays. I found everything extremely clean and comfortable and would definitely stay here again. The photo is of the concrete block wall around the small kidney shaped swimming pool - Go Saints!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a such a wonderful experience here. Husband and wife that own it were so helpful and nice. They really made us feel at home. The rooms are newly renovated, clean, and spacious. Especially liked the little kitchette area. Lots of parking and it was right outside our room, so we had an easy time transporting our luggage and belonging in and out of our room. The motel is also near places to eat too. We had a bad experience with another hotel, so we called Coronet Motel that same day we checked into the other hotel, to see if they had rooms available, and Coronet were willing to accomodate us. They are awesome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, newly renovated rooms. Great friendly staff, a little road noise. Very comfortable bed. I just can't say enough nice things about this place. Great value! Staff was so helpful with public transportation schedules. Did I tell you wAs a single woman alone on this stay and felt VERY safe! Don't miss this jewel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This place is very clean and has a simple elegance. I had a very enjoyable stay at this motel, and the front desk was very courteous. Even though it is a motel, it is probably better than many hotels. It is also close to many restaurants and Stanford University.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

we were in palo alto for a conference, and stayed for two nights in Coronet motel. it was a nice place, great location, very clean and the mangers were very kind. we really enjoyed our stay at the motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Coronet Motel is a good little motel on El Camino Real, off California Avenue. The owners are a lovely couple who looked after us so well during our stay there. It's convenient on foot for a number of locations including restaurants, buses, and the Caltrain. The rooms are kept very clean and pleasant, and are a good size with decent amenities. I'd stay here again or recommend it to friends. The only downside is it's a little noisy, being so close to such busy roads, and breakfast was a basket of fruit and muffins in the motel office lobby. This wasn't such a problem with the amount of excellent places to eat in the area though!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coronet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronet Motel

Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Location: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Palo Alto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.