We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Atmosphere. Good Food. Great Margarita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reposado Restaurant

Reposado Restaurant
236 Hamilton Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94301-2529
650-833-3151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reposado Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 314 restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Emerson Street
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trendy Atmosphere. Good Food. Great Margarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Met here for a business dinner. Trendy atmosphere may be a bit loud for some but I enjoyed the people watching and decor.

Margarita was excellent but that's expected based on the restaurant's name. I've never understood why they put salt on a glass and then give you a straw. How do they expect you to taste the salt. :-)

Dinner was hot, not greasy and delicious. Purist Mexican foodies probably would not find authenticity. I liked it though and would return.

Parking is a problem. I had to drive around quite a while before I found a slot. Palo Alto has become very busy for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    52
    45
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Upscale Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This isn't the place for a quick taco and cerveza -- it's more Mexican fusion with delicious, fresh ingredients.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best of Mexican food outside Mexico CIty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just love this place. Go there all the time, the food is really good, and different to what most people think is Mexican food. A bit noisy for my test.
Their mojito is absolutely the best in town, and believe me I try Mojitos everywhere i go. Likewise, do not miss their guacamole. Both are a must. Saturday and Sundays early afternoon best time, given that it is not too busy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very interesting food, but so noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I love the food here. Interesting combinations and sauces and a wide range of stuff or vegetarians. But in the evenings, the cavernous ceilings make the place so loud you cannot hear your companions. That's why I give it only four stars. For food that's as good -- not as innovative, but more authentic -- in a setting that's more conducive to conversation, I'd recommend Vive Sol in Mountain View. But for brunch, when it's quieter, I recommend Reposada highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fab atmosphere, delicious margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been here a few times over the years and it has been popping every time. I mostly sit with friends at the bar due to the long wait- however this is not a problem, love the bar here! I recommend ordering a few speciality margaritas, guacamole, and cerviche.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reposado Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Reposado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reposado Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.