We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kara's Cupcakes

Kara's Cupcakes
855 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA
650 326-2253
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 313 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert
Restaurant details
Palo Alto, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gluten Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Gluten free cupcake was great. My wife loved it. For a couple of bucks it is better than bringing home flowers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent way to start your day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I love cupcakes..................the variety is great and the quality is even better. Best bet - do take out and sit outside and people watch and enjoy each cup cake to the last crumb. Always worth visiting

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
1,759 reviews 1,759 reviews
505 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 396 cities Reviews in 396 cities
1,034 helpful votes 1,034 helpful votes
“Yummy Cupcakes - Kara's is good both here and in Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Yummy cupcakes - generally buy just one so have to browse and choose the best.

There are several locations for Kara's cupcakes. Our favorite is this one in Palo Alto and when in wine country, the one at Oxbow Market in Napa is awesome too.

So yummy - eat slowly.....enjoy
And you end up with a happy face!
Cheers - but just one or two for a special treat! They're so good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“If I Walk By, I Have To Buy A Cupcake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love these cupcakes, they are full of flavor, baked fresh daily and worth a splurge every now and then! They are a bit pricy, and sometimes have more frosting than cake. I've taken them home a couple times, only to have the icing slide off in the box, which is frustrating. So eating one while shopping at Town and Country is a pleasure all for me!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Found this place by accident while visiting the University. It was so tasty&moist. There was a line &they have milk! So much variety,too. I recommend this sweet shop of cupcakes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kara's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Kara's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kara's Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.