We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice remodel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Palmdale Hotel to your Saves list
The Palmdale Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 West Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Nice remodel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel was clean and in great maintenance. The breakfast was better than a standard continental with hot food, but could have used fruit. The bar was nice and staff friendly and helpful. The pool is not heated. There was no water in the jacuzzi - hotel should have advised that this amenity would not be available during our stay.

Room Tip: All first floor rooms have a sliding door, so it was nice to come in/out that way, especially if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    32
    31
    29
See reviews for
53
26
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leduc, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel needs a facelift as it is very old and it smells in the hallway very much.The rooms are old and everything is very dated.The only thing that I liked about this hotel is the bar and the restaurant as they had a very good morning breakfast and some good coffee.I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Great location, great service, great stay. This hotel offers more amenities for a better value than other nearby establishments. The rooms are unexpectedly luxurious. Service is great and cleanliness is top-notch. Despite other reviews, the pool is open.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Surprise, surprise it had two beds, a bathroom and a tv. The blow dryer in the bathroom didn't work, the TV didn't work and other than that it was a hotel. Oh and when you go to the breakfast in the morning, make sure to look for egg shells in the scrambled eggs, and be prepared to go get your own utensils.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, Manager at The Palmdale Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your resent review, I'am sorry you encounter problems during your recent stay and I would like to discuss your stay further. You may contact anytime. Thank you for choosing The Palmdale hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a beautiful facility in a great location. Many amenities for business or pleasure. The pool is year round with late hours for after a long day out and about to swim or sit in the hot tub. Has a nice manager reception in the evening and usually has a great made to order breakfast. Our family goes here for an annual Christmas event and enjoys staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

While the room was nice and comfy, the bathroom was in dire need of upgrade. Paint was peeling off the wall in room 414. It was not just one wall, but ALL of the walls in the bathroom. Very undesirable, but since we were passing thru for night only, we didn't bother to complain to switch rooms. When we checked out, I told the front desk and she said that room was suppose to have been remodeled. I told her definitely not.

We stay here a few times a year. The rooms are nice and the free breakfast is good. An upgrade in the bathroom would have made the stay perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer L, General Manager at The Palmdale Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back.I' am sorry you encourtered a problem during your recent stay. The room you were assigned to was due for maitenance repair and should have not been rented. I apologize for the room you were given.I will share this with my staff to ensure this
doesn't happen again. Have a GREAT day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here, he went on business I decided to tag along. What a mistake!!! The brochure and online pictures of this hotel fell in comparison to the actual hotel. There was not one thing glamourous about this hotel.The food was horrible (greasy), their was buckets all over the place because it rained and the roof needs repairing.To top it off there was "NO HOT WATER", the boilers were broke, so that equaled "NO SHOWERS", it was the worst experience I've had at a hotel. STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, General Manager at The Palmdale Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am so sorry that you encountered a problem during your stay with the hot water. Boilers going out is not something that we anticipate, but unfortunately, it does happen and we immediately had a plumber at the property taking care of the situation. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a GREAT day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palmdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palmdale Hotel

Address: 300 West Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palmdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Palmdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palmdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.