We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to most Motel 6 standards!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Palmdale

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Palmdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Palmdale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   407 West Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
Vancouver Island, BC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Not up to most Motel 6 standards!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stopped on our way up from California since it was later in the evening and we wanted to leave early.

We were given a room that felt grubby on the back of the hotel. There was a big wet spot (about 4 ft x 2 1/2 ft) on the floor by the bathroom door carpet from some kind of leak. By the time we discovered this we were in our pajamas so just stepped around it.

The beds were like sleeping on concrete slabs. The sheets and towels looked wrinkled - never folded out of the dryer.

The best part of this stop was leaving in the morning.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Angels Camp
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed in this location many times and although there have been issues, the Manager and staff have always been very accommodating and issues are addressed immediately.
Can be noisy at times due to the location being right next to the freeway, but rooms I have stayed in have always been clean.. Air conditioning was noisy and did not work very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

As busy as this place was it should be remolded. I showed up at 2:00 PM only to be told my room was not ready and to show up at 3:30. I return at 3:30 only to be told my room is still not ready and to come back at 4:00 PM. I got there at 4:00 PM and there was over 50 people in line at the counter and it took almost an hour of waiting to get my room.

This location either needs more staff or better trained staff.

The rate was very good at $40.00 per night. The condition was old but nothing was broken. There was a lot of little kids screaming in the early evening but otherwise quiet.

Parking was ok but access to the 2nd floor is a little difficult due to the small number of staircases.

There are a couple of fast food places and a convenience store within easy walking distance. The convenience store is a little on the small side.

Room Tip: The second floor is difficult to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Omg! I am a single lady that was traveling with my dog, not allot of dog friendly hotels in the Lancaster / palmdale area without paying over $100 a nite with pet fee. Bad first room after 4 days, got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, toilet water from upstairs dripping down my back! Office didn't do or say much. Had to wait over 2 hours for another room. Air conditioner was loud and did not work. Parties till 4:00 am, nothing was ever done about that, hassled by the local law enforcement, asked if I wanted to buy drugs every time I went to my car. Pool was a yellow color, could not use. Stayed in palmdale for 8 weeks, finally got smart payed a little more and moved to the oxford inn in Lancaster. Felt like Tom Hanks in "Big". I truly would not stay there again. Would rather take my chances and sleep in my car!!! Seriously

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Joya, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Typical Motel 6. Cheap, right off the highway, no breakfast, questionable people next door doing questionable things through the entire night, malfunctioning A/C, holes punched into the bathroom door. $50. You get what you pay for. I could have gotten a much better room elsewhere on Priceline for about the same.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Although the price was the lowest available, the room featured an air conditioner that blew heat, a refridgerator that kept food warm, bath towels the size of wash cloths and a TV with 8 channels.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

I just finished a two week business trip to Palmdale, CA. I didn't know where I would be staying, so I was holding my breath after reading the reviews about the Ramada. When my boss pulled into the Motel 6 parking lot, I was relieved at first. The Motel 6 has both pluses and drawbacks. The good thing is that the staff is very responsive. I was upset to find that the carpet in my room was filthy enough to turn my feet black. However, it only took a mention to one of the very friendly and accommodating housekeepers for someone to appear instantly at my door with a carpet cleaning machine to scrub it like new (it was actually an appealing shade of blue). They went out of their way to make the very modest room (no tub, microfridge, coffeemaker or even shampoo) as neat and comfy as they could. Even though the "rules" stated that extended stay guests only got their bedlinens changed every 3 days, they would have changed mine every single day given the chance. Now the drawbacks. I don't think I'll ever stay in an outside-access room again after this experience. The guests were almost entirely contractors working on the new hospital across the road. They had trucks with loud engines and car alarms that were parked next to my bed and they woke me at all hours of the day and night. Maybe this is OK for a 1-night stopover, but 2 weeks of this was mindnumbingly exhausting! The other guests were inclined to quarreling and domestic disputes. It was a common experience for me and my boss to overhear guests screaming profanities or witness people repairing broken-down cars. One afternoon the police appeared outside my door to break up an altercation. I quit using the outdoor pool because I got sick of beer-guzzling guys hitting on me. To end this on a positive note, though, the location of Motel 6 is great. You can hop a bus to the Antelope Valley Mall from the Del Taco next door. There's an AM/PM convenience store and a great diner called Lucky Roxy's Cafe in the same parking lot as Motel 6. If the guests weren't such obnoxious jerks, this would have been a relatively pleasant stay.

  • Liked — Proximity to food and convenience store, housekeeping staff
  • Disliked — Creepy guests
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Palmdale

Address: 407 West Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Palmdale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Palmdale
Palmdale Motel Six
Palmdale Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.