We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that makes you feel like family with endless smiles and warm welcome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Palmdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38630 Fifth Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A hotel that makes you feel like family with endless smiles and warm welcome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Every person on staff was more then happy to help me with almost anything and very much appreciate the hospitality from everyone. I would most definitely go back and stay at that property. I honestly cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zilobaf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest.
Your positive and heartfelt comments are greatly appreciated. We build our services on encouraging comments such as yours and hope to see you back home soon.
Tony Zilobaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    34
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
7
10
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Check in was easy. The rooms were decent. Beds ok, not great. The pool area is nice. Close to freeway and shopping. I wouldn't bother BUYING the breakfast buffet. You must pay for the buffet breakfast and orange juice is not included?! I would have been better off having gone to go eat elsewhere. I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites the two previous nights and would MUCH rather have stayed there. Lesson learned. This hotel is independently owned. It was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zilobaf, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Greg,
Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. We keep the promise that your every stay in the future will be a great and pleasant one. Please keep in mind our new 5000 incentive IHG Reward points (Throughout July), when you refer a friend to stay with us.
I am looking forward to meet with you personally, on your next visit to Full Service Holiday Inn of Palmdale.

Kind Regards,
Tony Zilobaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemead, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My name's Greg and this is by far the best experience I've had with the staff at a hotel. From the moment I walked in, the service from the entire hotel staff was exceptionally efficient and pleasantly consistent throughout the tenure of my stay. I really have nothing to complain about and hope my future visits will be just as good. A special thank you to Dannie at the front desk, ask for her, not only was she the most awesome person there, but she's also very prettiest gal there, thanks, kid!!!

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you're looking for and trust that they will find you the right room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPalmdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased your stay with us was an experience you will not forget. That remains to be our goal for your future visits as well. Thank you so much for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Best Regards,
]
Tony Zilobaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

When you book a room at a Holiday Inn, you know what you are booking. You expect the room to be clean and the facility to be well maintained. This Holiday Inn does not disappoint. Additionally, It has a pool, bar and restaurant. And exceptional staff. They are gracious, friendly, helpful and eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPalmdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to have you as part of our Holiday Inn family and we can’t wait to see you again!

Tony Zilobaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel has great prices, clean rooms and helpful friendly staff. The location was perfect with a mall being right down the street with plenty of restaurants to choose from. They do have a restaurant at the hotel. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but a few of my employees did and said that it was pretty good.

When checking in we found that there was a problem with my reservation and that it said I had booked 9 rooms instead of three. The manager was kind enough to only charge me for the three rooms and cancelled the other 6.

The hotel is conveniently located right next to the freeway but far enough away so that you don't get road noise all night. We enjoyed our sty there and plan on returning next time we have to work in the Lancaster/Palmdale area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPalmdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed our accommodations! We can’t wait to see you again during your next trip to the Palmdale area!

Tony Zilobaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've been staying in this hotel 3-5 nights a week for the last seven months, while I've been working on a project based out of Acton. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, whether it's just for a night, or for an extended period.

I really appreciate how clean, and well maintained the rooms and grounds are kept. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (I sleep like a rock! I love all the pillows!). The breakfast starts at 5 am (the ONLY hotel in the area that starts this early!) and is always delicious and hot, and Karina the morning waitress is always friendly and helpful. The bar is a favorite hang-out for my coworkers and I to relax, catch up, and chat, and Rose, one of the bartenders, always has a suggestion for a delicious restaurant in the area when we are looking for something new.

My all time favorite thing about this hotel is the staff, Brittany, Danni, Ceasar, Heather, Lahua, Tony...they're always smiling, always willing to help me, professional and personal. They know me by name, and it really helps make being away from home feel more like home.

Basically, it's a great hotel, easily accessible from the freeway, close to grocery stores and gas stations, free wi-fi (which I LOVE), a fridge and microwave in the room, HBO, a great pool area, and the best staff around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPalmdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We love all our guests and are thrilled when we see how much they enjoy us and the hotel. I will be sharing this with all our staff and we all hope to see you again soon!

Tony Zilobaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Conveniently located and well maintained, this Holiday Inn was a real pleasure to stay at because the excellent customer service provided by the staff. Everyone was over the top with gracious assistance. Always a smile and pleasant greeting and when they stated it was their pleasure to serve it was believable becasue they actually appeared to enjoy their work, serving guests. A real pleasure - made me feel as though I was at home with family.
Dinner buffet each night was really nice but as a vegetarian I would have preferred having the abiity to eat a strict vegetarian meal at the hotel buffet. As it was the buffet offered some great choices for fruits and vegetables but a little extra variety in the veggies would have satisfied even the strictest vegetarian. I cheated a little but I'm sure as friendly as the staff was and how accomodating they all were that if I had requested a wider variety of vegetables they likely would have produced it for me.
Breakfast was equally as fulfilling with great fruit and yogurt selections.

All around, a very enjoyable place to stay. Hope to visit there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPalmdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I value your comments regarding the vegetarian options and I will make sure to share them with our team. Thank you again!

Tony Zilobaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palmdale

Address: 38630 Fifth Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Family Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for the Antelope Valley!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Palmdale/Lancaster, a 2008 Torchbearer and Brand Excellence Award winner. Nestled off Interstate 14, Holiday Inn of Palmdale/Lancaster offers quick access to all desert attractions and the Lancaster National Soccer Center! We welcome your sports teams! Whether traveling on business or leisure, our 149 non-smoking rooms are designed to offer ultimate comfort and convenience.Our beautiful 5-story, full-service hotel is equipped with the modern amenities that savvy travelers desire including a restaurant, cocktail lounge, meeting rooms and more. Our guests can relax in our heated outdoor pool, whirlpool or engage in an exhilarating workout in the fitness center. Our on-site restaurant offers verity of menu items, or enjoy a cocktail from the lounge. The Holiday Inn of Palmdale/Lancaster offers complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.We are located in Palmdale, CA, and just minutes away from major companies such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, NASA, Bae Systems, and more! Give us the opportunity to serve you and you ll quickly find that we are your home away from home.The Holiday Inn of Palmdale/Lancaster offers over 2800 square feet of flexible meeting space with access to all of your equipment needs. Our event coordinators are eager to help you plan the perfect function. Our staff will provide you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Palmdale Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.