We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was friendly. The hotel was located close to the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area to your Saves list
Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   130 E. Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93550 (Formerly Days Inn Palmdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    38
    29
    44
See reviews for
41
23
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It is a small modest room. It was generally clean but the bed, pillows, towels, and general condition were just not of the quality of nicer hotels. I mean, the ceiling actually leaked during a light rain storm. Unfortunately, the hotel made the decision to charge an outrageous rate (more than double the regular rate) because of high demand over this particular weekend (youth soccer tournament). With such a rate, expectations were higher than the Inn could deliver. Perhaps the hotel should factor in the bad experiences of the guests and the future loss of business when tempted to extort such exorbitant rates for a mediocre stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Customer;

We thank you for your comments. We are currently looking into the issues and will be making needed changes.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Mn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a worn hotel so don't go if this will bother you. Having said that, we found it comfortable for the one night we stayed. The desk folks were friendly. The attached restaurant is closed but there are several fast food places close by and there was the typical continental breakfast. Everything worked in our room which includes frig and microwave. As someone else stated the towels are on the cheap side. But it was very inexpensive to stay there. Would I do it again? Only if I was counting my pennies!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Customer;

Thank you for your comments. We are always working on improving our property and will soon be doing many improvement to the hotel

Thank you for staying with our property.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Multiple rooms on a business trip. Dirty sheets. Toilet not working. Filthy everything. Showers with only cold water. Showers with no water at all. Did not risk our lives with breakfast. Escaped unharmed after one night.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Customer;

We are looking into the issues and will be making all needed changes.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area

Address: 130 E. Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93550 (Formerly Days Inn Palmdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Palmdale Lancaster Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.