We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was friendly. The hotel was located close to the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Palmdale

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Palmdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Palmdale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 E. Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93550   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    29
    21
    33
See reviews for
36
18
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It is a small modest room. It was generally clean but the bed, pillows, towels, and general condition were just not of the quality of nicer hotels. I mean, the ceiling actually leaked during a light rain storm. Unfortunately, the hotel made the decision to charge an outrageous rate (more than double the regular rate) because of high demand over this particular weekend (youth soccer tournament). With such a rate, expectations were higher than the Inn could deliver. Perhaps the hotel should factor in the bad experiences of the guests and the future loss of business when tempted to extort such exorbitant rates for a mediocre stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Customer;

We thank you for your comments. We are currently looking into the issues and will be making needed changes.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a worn hotel so don't go if this will bother you. Having said that, we found it comfortable for the one night we stayed. The desk folks were friendly. The attached restaurant is closed but there are several fast food places close by and there was the typical continental breakfast. Everything worked in our room which includes frig and microwave. As someone else stated the towels are on the cheap side. But it was very inexpensive to stay there. Would I do it again? Only if I was counting my pennies!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Customer;

Thank you for your comments. We are always working on improving our property and will soon be doing many improvement to the hotel

Thank you for staying with our property.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Multiple rooms on a business trip. Dirty sheets. Toilet not working. Filthy everything. Showers with only cold water. Showers with no water at all. Did not risk our lives with breakfast. Escaped unharmed after one night.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Days Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Customer;

We are looking into the issues and will be making all needed changes.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palmdale

Also Known As:
Days Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Days Inn Palmdale Hotel
Address: 130 E. Palmdale Blvd., Palmdale, CA 93550
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palmdale 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.