We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39428 Trade Center Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
San Jose, United States
1 review
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very professional staff. Clean and neat reception, lobby area, elevator, hotel room, and bathroom. Nice there's always vending machines and the front snack area. Very reliable hotel and receptionist. I've already referred this hotel location to several coworkers. Will be back in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
13
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Clean and cozy, in a great location for any visits to Antelope Valley, with abundance of shops and restaurants within walking distance, and right off the freeway for quick access to any place else. Surprisingly good breakfasts that come with the room. The breakfasts had a variety to choose from each day, and varied some from day to day for extended stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am sure it has many fine qualities but I picked Palmdale because it was a sort of halfway house en route to Las Vegas. I had been recommended to try Hampton Inns. Wow, what a find. Very well appointed room. Free wifi. Swimming pool. Excellent breakfast included featuring a DIY waffle maker! All this and more at a very reasonable price. I am almost reluctant to praise this group so highly because then everyone will want to stay there. It was very good indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The trip was really nice! The Hotel is centrally located around shopping centers and the Antelope Valley Mall, lots of food places to eat. The complimentary breakfast was really good and the staff in the breakfast area was really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week back in August and were immediately taken care of as if we were the most important guests that had ever stayed here. I booked the room online using my daughters Hilton Employee Account (She was with us so don't get excited). I also used my Hilton Points (I am Diamond...Jellus??). We booked a regular room with two queen beds and when I asked the front desk if we could have a suite with a fold out couch, they accommodated us with no questions asked - Same rate too.

It was great to see family and friends and most of all we had a great stay here. The kids swam, the parents relaxed, and the hotel staff took great care of us. The rooms were immaculate and the housekeeping staff was superb. For us Hampton Inns are just right as we are not high maintenance.

We were expecting and important piece of mail from home and had it forwarded to the hotel. The front desk staff asked us for our cell numbers and called us the moment the mail carrier delivered it - NOW THAT IS SERVICE!!

STAY HERE...I MEAN IT!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wedding in Palmdale. Not the most interesting place but the Hampton made it a great experience. Inside the Hampton you feel attended to at all times. Staff makes you feel at home and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Driving from Reno to Newport Beach is never fun. You usually just decide to do it in one long trip or have to stop at a super small town after driving just 4 hours or almost all the way and stop in Palmdale. Decided at nine after a stop in Bishop,to just go to Palmdale. Stopped with no reservation and since I am usually happy with Hamptons,stopped right in town. Peter was at the front desk and was really nice and made it very easy. Great AAA rate, easy parking, security walking around, clean room, happy with my choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Address: 39428 Trade Center Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#5 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Hampton Inn And Suites Palmdale
Hampton Inn Palmdale
Palmdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.