We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39428 Trade Center Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Grangeville, Idaho
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I really like Hampton, but often their government rate is higher than we are allowed. This place the rate was right on the mark. The service by everyone at the front desk was superior all 4 nights I stayed. The room was good (a little on the noisy side one night but there were high school kids in the hotel). Food good. The location is great, lots of shopping and a mall and restaurants to select from. The hotel gave a $10 gift card to a restaurant for each night I stayed.I live in a very small town so I enjoyed Outback Steakhouse two of the nights and Red Lobster one night. Outback has a fantastic $15 dinner special that included your soup, salad, entree and dessert! So with the $10 gift card I got an awesome dinner for about $11 each night ($5 difference, ice tea and tip). I would definitely stay at this hotel again if back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
17
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am staying here with my husband who is working with General Atomics nearby, and we are on our 2nd day. There is lots to do for military families during the day in this area while spouses are working, and you don't need a car. The government rates are reasonable. The rooms and beds are exceptionally clean as are the facilities in general. They thought of details that many other hotels forget. Instead of providing just soap and shampoo, each room also has mouthwash and lotion, hairdrier, etc. We just ate a free breakfast buffet: western omlettes, turkey sausage, hash browns, bagels, pastries, waffle-maker, cereals, fresh fruit, several juice selections, and excellent coffee, all included in our rate. Cute photos by the room numbers make it easy for kids to remember their room without having to know the room number. Several wineries are located nearby (not walking distance, but close), and we are directly next door to a mini- golf facility. There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi here. There are several restaurants within walking distance (Chilis, and some fast food) and a mall. Rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave. Wifi was easy to access and free (using it right now).

Room Tip: There appears to be an adjoining room to ours, so request adjoining rooms if you have a large family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, Ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was my first experience with Hampton hotels and I was pleasantly impressed with the cleanliness and quality at this location. It was obvious that very close attention to detail is paid in the rooms and the hotel in general. My husband and I had our almost two year old and 11 year old traveling with us so cleanliness is a HUGE deal for me since I never know they'll be grabbing next. I was definitely put at ease in this respect.

All the employees we came in contact with were extremely helpful and friendly. We recieved some great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. The complimentary Internet was nice. The extra blanket in the closet was little more than a horse blanket but room service brought up an extra comforter for us upon request.

The hot continental breakfast was excellent! Once of the best I've had. Fresh and clean. It was really a relief to not have to find breakfast off grounds on such a busy morning for us.

The quality we recieved was spectacular for the price. We'll absolutely be back soon!

Room Tip: If it's the weekend ask for a room on the north side to avoid noise from the Mulligan's Fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed here once while in Palmdale on business while looking for a good hotel to base out of for my frequent trips to the area. I found the rooms to be small and the bed not really all that comforable. The location is a bit wonky, behind a big box store and away from restaurants. Decent value for money, but I'll not be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night in March 2012, with my teen daughter while traveling between LA and Northern NV. I am also an HH member, so I stay at Hilton properties such as this often for points. Unfortunately, had a somewhat annoying experience at check-in. I was given 2 keys to the room as requested, and told the best place to park for elevator access with luggage was the rear (south side) of the Hotel. I drove around and parked in front of the rear door, but neither key would work to open the doors, which needed a room key to access. If you're tired after a long day driving and just want to get to your room, this kind of problem can be really annoying. I walked around the hotel back to the lobby, gave the clerk the keys, which he re-coded. To his credit, he did sincerely apologize. I didn't even bother trying the keys again, I just went to the door from the inside and blocked it, to get to the car. The adventure continued when we got to our room on the 3rd floor, south side, which faces a large mini-golf course, amusement center, batting cages, etc., with an amplified sound system. After we got into the room that night and settled, we noticed It was so noisy that I thought the windows were open! Sleeping was impossible until the golf course closed later that night and it got quiet. IN all fairness to the hotel, it might have been just because it was Saturday night, and the mini-golf course and amusement center was busy that night. The hotel was not busy at all, it would have been nice if the clerk had mentioned the golf/amusement complex on the south and offered, or just provided a room on the North side, which faces only the parking lot. True enough, I also should have simply requested and moved to another room, but we were really beat, and just wanted to get into the room and (try to) rest. The room size, decor, cleanliness, and quality were all excellent, of course, as I have found at most other Hamptons and Hilton properties. The bath was very nice, (seemed like a newer property), fresh, fully tiled, and spacious. The full hot breakfast was also excellent, and lives up to the Hampton Inns reputation for high quality at an affordable price. The breakfast area was clean, fresh, and spacious. Excellent breakfast selections, which were kept well stocked by the staff. Otherwise had no problems whatsoever. I would deffinately stay again, but just not in a room on the south side.

Room Tip: If you want quiet on a weekend, request a room on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This hotel is located near many shops and restaurants! The room was spacious with a king sized bed, a fridge, and a coffee bar. The bedding was awesome! The free internet had a strong signal. It was a quiet hotel and I had a restfull sleep! I will stay here again! It also has easy access to the major highway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Bernardo, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn for a soccer tournament. I've stayed at about 10 hotels in the last 3 months ranging from 2 stars to 5 stars and this one ranked way up for the service.

When we checked in, they had snack bags prepared for the players to take to the fields for their games and maps and directions to the soccer venue. They were well prepared for all the soccer players staying at the hotel that weekend.

We had decided on Saturday evening to feed all our players at the hotel and to put a movie on so they could relax. We brought pizzas in from a place next door and we were able to utilize the lobby/breakfast area to feed our group. The staff was so awesome, they set up a DVD player so we could have the kids watch the movie in the lobby. The parents were able to sit and talk while the players watched the movie. They were so nice about the whole thing that the first DVD player they brought out didn't work, but instead of just giving up, he went and found another one. He never complained, he was just so nice the entire time.

They had washers and dryers in the hotel which was really convenient to wash the uniforms.

The breakfast was fine, nothing special, but better than most. They also had coffee available all day.

Even with several teams staying at the hotel, I thought they did an excellent job keeping it quiet. There weren't kids running through the halls etc.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Address: 39428 Trade Center Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmdale
#3 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Palmdale
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Hampton Inn Palmdale
Palmdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.