We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love Indian Food and Antelope Valley has the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malhi Indian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Malhi Indian Cuisine
2007 West Avenue J, Palmdale, CA 93536
661-945-8009 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 183 Restaurants in Palmdale
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Restaurant details
Palmdale, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I Love Indian Food and Antelope Valley has the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Walk into that restaurant and the smell of spice transports you to food heaven. Ok, I admit I love Indian food but this is one of the best restaurant in the Antelope Valley. The majority of the food of course is vegetarian but you can order chicken and lamb. Hand made Naan is outstanding. as well. The buffet is gone...great...it wasn't that good anyway. Great service and very reasonably priced especially at lunch. I'm ready to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and priced well!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The lunch specials are a great value. Not too pricey and plenty of food. Try the chi tea! It was a pleasent surprise!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is one of the best Indian restaurants around and one of my favorite places to eat. The prices are reasonable and my family can order food that is not spicy. The buffet is not as good as ordering an entrée, but it is still satisfactory. I do the buffet when I feel like being a glutton. Get the Indian tea! It is outstanding!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For not liking Indian food that much, this was good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I'm not a big Indian food eater, but I've been here twice and it really is good. What more can I say?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Not spicey enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The meal was good but being British we are very used to Indian Curry's and we both believed that the main dishes lacked taste and spice. I guess by now I should know to order 'Indian hot' and not bother with anything less spicey. The garlic naan bread was lovely and the rice light and fluffy. Overall the meal was enjoyable but we didn't come away saying ..wow that was great and we'll be back next week.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malhi Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Malhi Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malhi Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.