We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster Seafood

Red Lobster Seafood
1041 W Ave P, Palmdale, CA 93551
(661) 538-9707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 164 Restaurants in Palmdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brunswick Junction, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had the mushroms stuffed with crab and lobster topped with monterey jack cheese with a glass of sutter home chardonnay for entree, mains consisted of a lovely fresh salad with a red wine vinaigrette and lobster tail and mini shrimp cooked 2 ways with garlic butter accompanied by a glass of columbian crest chardonnay, dessert was new york style cheesecake accompanied by a glass of moscato wine to finish off an excellent meal, the staff were excellent and provided a great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was there on business and this Red Lobster was recommended. Not sure how many Red Lobster's have bar, but this one did, plus TV's to watch sports. Had the Lobster Pizza which was very good. Drink prices were reasonable. Staff was very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Service is inconsistant, but food was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have eaten here many times over the years but have never written a review. I would have given it four stars but the service in the beginning was horrid! We were seated and drinks were brought to us. Then our waitress just disappeared. We waited for what seemed like an eternity. Finally another waitress showed up and took our order. About ten minutes later ALL our food arrived!!!! We said wait hold on where is our appetizer? They said oops, we turned in the order too soon. The manager said she would buy the appetizer. Which was very nice but gee, it made the whole experience feel rushed. Then we had this other guy that started taking care of us. By the end of the meal we figured out that this was now our waiter. Once he took over the meal became must more enjoyable. The food here is inconsistent. This time it was pretty good. I had the Snow crab and it was actually quite tasty. In the past they have over cooked it. This time I was lucky. Our teen had the clam chowder. She said it was good but she has had better. My better half got the 4 course dinner special. She was happy. Lots of food for only 17 bucks. Pretty good deal. We will be back but not soon! Over all pretty good, but they need to work on their service issue. And by the way the place was not busy when we arrived. However, we were told it was shift change.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Slow service, expensive and just average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Heard a lot about Red Lobster and was really keen on trying their food. The restaurant wasn't even half full but we still had to wait almost 30 min (!) to be seated. The food didn't arrive until almost an hour after we ordered and.. It was bland. Overcooked and just not nice. Disappointed to say the least. Wouldn't go there again. I had the tilapia with lobster and rice. SHOULD have been amazing. Wasn't at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“They spoiled A spoiled Sunday Dinner after church!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have eaten at the Red Lobster and its been good. Went for Lobsterfest and was disappointed. Luke warm soup and vegetables cold and they looked like they were dehydrate . They really have to do better. My grilled fish was overcooked and masked with super thick lemon sauce. (Cooks need refresher course)

The waitress was very nice but until they get the menu together i'm not returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.