We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster Seafood

Red Lobster Seafood
1041 W Ave P, Palmdale, CA 93551
(661) 538-9707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 183 Restaurants in Palmdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Haven't been to a Red Lobster in a couple years and wasn't excited about going when it was suggested we go there for dinner. But I have to say it was a pleasant surprise. The food was fresh, not overcooked, & seasoned just right. The shrimp were tiny but the portion helped. The service was timely and the staff was friendly. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pricey for the size”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Atmosphere is nice. Waiting time is quite long. They give you pager to call when they get a table. Was about 40 minutes waiting time. It is always busy. The food was just ok(tasted like farm raised). Salmon was extremely tiny for the price. I cook better salmon at home. This place is pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hughes, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Place for seafood and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our server Russell / Ernest is Great Friendly attentive helpful - all the things you want in a server The food was very good and the atmosphere is nice A great place for a really nice dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles area
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I don't know if it is common in this chain, but our Palmdale Mall location has the friendliest staff imaginable. We even had to ask the bartender why everyone was so enthusiastic and happy. He said it was because they loved their jobs. The fish is predicably good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is probably one of my favorite places! The service is great and the food is wonderful!!! I could eat there every week :) If you want great seafood this is the place to go!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.