We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palmdale

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Palmdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   514 West Avenue P, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while visiting the area on vacation. Not a scenic location but good accommodation, friendly staff, decent breakfast and early evening snacks. Made use of the pool and the on-site laundry.
Close to the Antelope Valley Mall and a thirty minute drive from Antelope Valley Poppy Reserve.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your positive review. It is an honor to know that we were your hotel of choice during your vacation period. We hope that you were able to see some great sites while you were with us. The positive feedback is always appreciated and well received. I will share your review with our team during our next weekly meeting. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
478 helpful votes 478 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed two nights at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Palmdale while on business to the area. It was convenient to shopping and dining options and right off the main road, although it was still a bit of a haul to get to NASA Dryden, I mean, Armstrong Flight Research Center (but then, any hotel is going to be a haul to get there!).

I thought the Residence was a good choice. Clean and comfortable, which are the most important items for me. The lobby area is very nice. Check in was quick ad easy. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful. Funny story is that the gentlemen taking care of the check-in was very happy to give me an upgrade to a two-bedroom suite. "Dude, I'm by myself, why do I need two bedrooms!" But it was a nice room regardless that is was more than I needed.

I was very pleased with the room. As mentioned, it was a two-bedroom suite with a living room and kitchenette connecting the bedrooms. There were two bathrooms as well, so it would have been very easy to share the space with another person. The suite was well appointed (all the normal amenities plus the kitchen seemed to have everything you would need for a long stay). There was a flat screen TV in each space (each bedroom and the living area). The bathrooms were a nice size; plenty of room to move about. There was also free wifi in the room, which is vital these days.

The only issue during the stay was that there was a fair amount of noise from the rooms above me during the early evening. Fortunately, I was exhausted and was able to sleep through the disturbance. But it could be annoying for others.

I took advantage of the fitness center at the hotel. It is small with two treadmills, one elliptical machine and a reclining bike. One of the treadmills was out of order during my stay, but fortunately for me I was up really early and able to meet the rush. There was not a business center (not that I was looking for one) but I did see a computer in the lobby for printing boarding passes.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Not an extensive variety, but enough to start your day. I also tried the evening social on our first night; the meatball subs were very good.

Overall, it was a good stay. I will certainly consider staying at the Residence Inn should my travels bring me back to the Palmdale area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are thrilled to hear about your great experience. It is always a big motivator to hear that the hard work and dedication of our team members is showing. We wish you safe and happy travels. Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I was on assignment working the late shift and slalom during the day. I let the staff know I didn't want any service before 2pm and they complied. the rooms are nice and dark and mostly quiet. sometimes a military jet flies over which can be loud but only during the day. the shower is powerful and has a massage setting. the kitchen has all you need and there are plenty of stores near by to stock up on groceries. Good wireless Internet, hdtv reception, no oders, comfy bed. The only downside is the lack of parking when coming back early in the morning at the end of my shift. most nights I got a spot but one night I had to park at the hotel next door.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Beadge,

Thank you for the great feedback. I am thankful that we were able to make such a positive impression. We look forward to your return and will strive to provide nothing short of a perfect stay. Best holiday wishes from the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I've never been letdown by a Residence Inn, and this one is no different. I stayed for 8 days and felt as much at home as possible from any major hotel chain that I've stayed at (except for the very high-end hotels). Rooms were large and well-maintained, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, breakfasts and weekday hor d'oeuvres were TERRIFIC, pool/hot tub were top-notch, and location was great (as far as restaurants, supermarkets, and evening entertainment were concerned). Trying to think of anything negative...nope - great stay!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
M W,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We pride ourselves in being able to deliver a clean, friendly and memorable stay. We hope to have you back with us very soon. Until then, we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We picked this place because it was a good "half-way" spot to meet up with family. The location seemed out of the way, but probably isn't for the people who visit that area regularly. The property was clean, the staff was friendly and the mattresses were the typical Marriott murder-mats...they're awful on the back. We use the Residence Inn chain frequently because we need their 2BR/2BA suites. This property was no worse than any others and, in some ways, a bit better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
DreamSeeker94,

Thank you for the positive review. We love to hear our feedback from our valued guests. When you return to our hotel, please contact me directly; maybe we can do something to better your sleeping experience. Depending on your preference we can try a bed board which will make your mattress a bit more firm, or we can find you a room that has a little softer mattress. Happy travels from the Residence Inn Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A good friend and I spent the day UTV riding in nearby California City over the Memorial Day weekend, and stayed here to get a shower and some sleep instead of going for the long sojourn home after 100+ miles of hard, dusty off-road riding. We were in a 2-bedroom suite for 1 night.

The staff was very friendly during check-in. Even though it was quite busy when I was checking in (being a 3-day weekend and all), they kept their cool and gave every guest a smile and personal attention. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the beds were comfortable.

The location is perfect, with tons of restaurants at the Antelope Valley Mall, just the other side of highway 14. Breakfast was good and was actively replenished; love the fresh waffles!

The only slight issue we had was parking. The lot is shared with the Courtyard, and part of a shopping center. Therefore, it was a bit of a challenge to find an area to park a pickup with a 20ft trailer. Ultimately we were successful in the very back corner, but that was early evening... when we returned from dinner (in my truck, which had no trailer), it was apparent that had we attempted this after 8pm or so, it would have been a serious issue, as the lot had filled up quite a bit. Again, this is only something to bear in mind IF you're staying either here or at the Courtyard with a trailer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
mmotley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review. We hope to see you guys back soon, and if you call us a day or so before your arrival we can see about closing off a couple spaces in our rear parking lot to make it easier for you to move in and out with your trailer. I hope that you have another exiting trip planned for the upcoming Fourth of July weekend. Ride safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I stayed at Residence Inn for 5 months due to a flood in our house. I actually didn't mind staying there under the circumstances. All the staff was great and the food was wonderful. I especially never tired of the awesome breakfast; some of my favorites were the waffles, breakfast burritos, egg mcmuffins, and the blueberry yogurt. The kitchen staff is the best, and they will do everything they can to make you happy. The front desk staff will also do everything to accommodate you, and they were simply awesome. There is a nice basketball court outside and pool inside. It is located right in the middle of many restaurants and strip malls. There is even a Hometown Buffet right behind it. It is very accessible to the freeway (1/2 block away). Thanks Moises and my money is on the 49ers for the Super Bowl....Chris

Room Tip: Food, pool, and jacuzzi on the first floor. Laundry room is on the second floor. We stayed on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Chris,

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a true pleasure having you and your family at our hotel. We were all a little sad seeing you guys walk out the door.

I shared your review with our staff this morning and they all send this message; "We miss you guys!!!”.

Come see us soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palmdale

Also Known As:
Palmdale Residence Inn
Address: 514 West Avenue P, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palmdale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.