We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, clean... enjoyed it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palmdale

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Palmdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   514 West Avenue P, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, clean... enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A good friend and I spent the day UTV riding in nearby California City over the Memorial Day weekend, and stayed here to get a shower and some sleep instead of going for the long sojourn home after 100+ miles of hard, dusty off-road riding. We were in a 2-bedroom suite for 1 night.

The staff was very friendly during check-in. Even though it was quite busy when I was checking in (being a 3-day weekend and all), they kept their cool and gave every guest a smile and personal attention. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the beds were comfortable.

The location is perfect, with tons of restaurants at the Antelope Valley Mall, just the other side of highway 14. Breakfast was good and was actively replenished; love the fresh waffles!

The only slight issue we had was parking. The lot is shared with the Courtyard, and part of a shopping center. Therefore, it was a bit of a challenge to find an area to park a pickup with a 20ft trailer. Ultimately we were successful in the very back corner, but that was early evening... when we returned from dinner (in my truck, which had no trailer), it was apparent that had we attempted this after 8pm or so, it would have been a serious issue, as the lot had filled up quite a bit. Again, this is only something to bear in mind IF you're staying either here or at the Courtyard with a trailer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
mmotley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review. We hope to see you guys back soon, and if you call us a day or so before your arrival we can see about closing off a couple spaces in our rear parking lot to make it easier for you to move in and out with your trailer. I hope that you have another exiting trip planned for the upcoming Fourth of July weekend. Ride safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I stayed at Residence Inn for 5 months due to a flood in our house. I actually didn't mind staying there under the circumstances. All the staff was great and the food was wonderful. I especially never tired of the awesome breakfast; some of my favorites were the waffles, breakfast burritos, egg mcmuffins, and the blueberry yogurt. The kitchen staff is the best, and they will do everything they can to make you happy. The front desk staff will also do everything to accommodate you, and they were simply awesome. There is a nice basketball court outside and pool inside. It is located right in the middle of many restaurants and strip malls. There is even a Hometown Buffet right behind it. It is very accessible to the freeway (1/2 block away). Thanks Moises and my money is on the 49ers for the Super Bowl....Chris

Room Tip: Food, pool, and jacuzzi on the first floor. Laundry room is on the second floor. We stayed on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Chris,

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a true pleasure having you and your family at our hotel. We were all a little sad seeing you guys walk out the door.

I shared your review with our staff this morning and they all send this message; "We miss you guys!!!”.

Come see us soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layton, utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This residence inn is not fancy like the ones in big cities. But, I wouldn't stay anywhere else if given the choice. The entire staff is friendly, always greeting me with a smile in the morning and again in the evening. Most marriott staff are friendly and professional, but the palmdale staff (housekeeping, front desk, food services) go above and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
My staff and I thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It only motivates us more to see that we can make such a positive impact on great guests like yourself.

Wishing you a great 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Waiting for our short sale to finish, we had to find a place to stay that would cater to pets and be comfortable and affordable. Wow! What a great motel! The staff was super friendly, professional, and helpful. The housekeeping staff was awesome! The motel is close to the mall and lots of shopping, yet tucked away where it's very quiet. There is a well-kept area that you can take your dog outside with clean-up supplies. The kitchenette is very functional. Loved our stay!

Room Tip: Any room seems great, but the king size bed is very comfortable and the kitchenette is useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We hope that you and your family have a wonderful holiday season.

Best wishes from the Residence Inn team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Residence Inn with my family for a whole week and we had a wonderful experience. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and very attentive to our needs. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The hotel offers a free full breakfast every day. Most rooms include a full kitchen or a kitchenette which is great for those with dietary restrictions or small kids. There are several restaurants and department stores just down the street from the hotel. We definitely got our money's worth and would stay at this place if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that that a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our TripAdvisor community. Our staff takes great pride in the service they deliver to each of our guests. Great reviews like the one you posted let us know that we are doing a fantastic job.

Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Large, suite-type rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast and evening food offerings, easy access parking, close to a variety of restaurants and very quiet. My favorite stay in Palmdale (and Marriott points).

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The room was actually a suite, or at least a single large room with a kitchen. The hotel was pleasant. The staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast included hot foods, and was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you very much for your comments. We truly value your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. As you mentioned, our all-suite hotel provides guests with the additional comfort of rooms that are 30% larger than standard hotel rooms. We are glad that you found our breakfast buffet to be enjoyable and an exceptional value.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please feel free to reach me at the hotel if there is anything that I may do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palmdale

Address: 514 West Avenue P, Palmdale, CA 93551
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palmdale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmdale Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.