We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest staff I've ever experienced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Palmdale to your Saves list
Residence Inn Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   514 West Avenue P, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Fairfax County, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The nicest staff I've ever experienced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This residence inn is not fancy like the ones in big cities. But, I wouldn't stay anywhere else if given the choice. The entire staff is friendly, always greeting me with a smile in the morning and again in the evening. Most marriott staff are friendly and professional, but the palmdale staff (housekeeping, front desk, food services) go above and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
My staff and I thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It only motivates us more to see that we can make such a positive impact on great guests like yourself.

Wishing you a great 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Waiting for our short sale to finish, we had to find a place to stay that would cater to pets and be comfortable and affordable. Wow! What a great motel! The staff was super friendly, professional, and helpful. The housekeeping staff was awesome! The motel is close to the mall and lots of shopping, yet tucked away where it's very quiet. There is a well-kept area that you can take your dog outside with clean-up supplies. The kitchenette is very functional. Loved our stay!

Room Tip: Any room seems great, but the king size bed is very comfortable and the kitchenette is useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We hope that you and your family have a wonderful holiday season.

Best wishes from the Residence Inn team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Residence Inn with my family for a whole week and we had a wonderful experience. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and very attentive to our needs. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The hotel offers a free full breakfast every day. Most rooms include a full kitchen or a kitchenette which is great for those with dietary restrictions or small kids. There are several restaurants and department stores just down the street from the hotel. We definitely got our money's worth and would stay at this place if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that that a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises A, General Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our TripAdvisor community. Our staff takes great pride in the service they deliver to each of our guests. Great reviews like the one you posted let us know that we are doing a fantastic job.

Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Large, suite-type rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast and evening food offerings, easy access parking, close to a variety of restaurants and very quiet. My favorite stay in Palmdale (and Marriott points).

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The room was actually a suite, or at least a single large room with a kitchen. The hotel was pleasant. The staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast included hot foods, and was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you very much for your comments. We truly value your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. As you mentioned, our all-suite hotel provides guests with the additional comfort of rooms that are 30% larger than standard hotel rooms. We are glad that you found our breakfast buffet to be enjoyable and an exceptional value.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please feel free to reach me at the hotel if there is anything that I may do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great staff, comfortable rooms, pet friendly, great hot buffet breakfasts and clean pool and whirlpool spa.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

We are grateful for your feedback on your enjoyable experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on making an earnest effort to help every guest feel at home -- even our four-legged friends!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please feel free to reach me at the hotel if there is anything that I may do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Stuck there due to snow. Treated us great! Hotel was clean, comfortable, helpful, I'd stay there again!

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B, Manager at Residence Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Greetings!

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that you were stuck due to the inclement weather but we were glad to have you! We appreciate your sharing about our clean & comfortable rooms. We strive to provide a high level of comfort so that you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit...under better weather.

Please feel free to reach me at the hotel if there is anything that I may do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Zachary Bird
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palmdale

Address: 514 West Avenue P, Palmdale, CA 93551
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmdale Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.