We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Embassy Suites Palmdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Palmdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Palmdale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Embassy Suites Palmdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had to fly to California because I had two deaths in 2 days to take care of. I booked a room online for 1 week. As I was there I needed to go to another hotel in Sand Diego over the 4th of July weekend. I couldn't find a room anywhere. In comes Carmen! She took us in the back and worked with us for over an hour to find a room for us and then made sure we had our same room when we returned. She blessed us during our time of need. The whole staff was actually wonderful...from the bartender to the chef and wait staff. The front desk and the housekeeping were fantastic and accommodating. The room was clean and it was decorated beautifully. We had a remarkable stay given the circumstances.

Room Tip: Very clean, nice and comfortable beds and sheets and pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
WOW!!! Thank you so much for the positive comments. It is truly a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us, especially under such circumstances. I am so glad Carmen was able to take care of you. She will be acknowledged at our next all employee meeting for her great service! Thank you again and have a wonderful night. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    52
    9
    10
    8
See reviews for
71
36
10
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California Desert, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well kept, neat and clean Embassy Suites. Spacious and clean rooms. Staff is very friendly.
Was over run by the Softball tournament league which meant slow lines for the made to order breakfast....no ice in the machines...every cooler going to the game was filling up at the bins.
But overall, once in the room, you couldn't hear them run up and down the halls....
I would stay there again, but I will ASK, next time....what's going on???

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are nice...ask for the 7th floor, and ask for a room opposite the kidd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I know it can become a bit hectic with sports tournaments in town, and we truly appreciate your patience. I do hope to see you on your next visit. Have a great weekend. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms were very clean and spacious. Free breakfast and cooked to order was outstanding. The fitness room had up to date exercise equipment and free weights. The jacuzzi was nice to soak in after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
It is so nice to see you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We truly appreciate the great review! Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Palmdale is located in the Mojava Desert, and the Embassy Suites is excellent! We enjoy the hot weather outside and total relaxation on the inside, which made for a perfect "family reunion" of over a 100 people. Excellent service from the staff and everyone made us feel welcome. My husband even got a glass of complimentary milk to go with his cookies after-hours. There's a family-friendly place across the street with Go-Carts, Miniature Golf, A Batting Cage, Arcade and much more. Shopping and Numerous Restaurants near by was a real plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I remember your group and you were all a pleasure to have as guests. I do hope when planning your next reunion, you consider our hotel as your lodging of choice. Have a great weekend. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The cooked to order breakfast was the absolute best complimentary hotel breakfast that I've ever experienced. Big thumbs up to the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms do seem very compact, but there was plenty of room for the two of us and we had a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
WOW! Thank you for the positive comments as we truly appreciate the feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast as we strive to provide the best food selection and service possible. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Loved this hotel!! We felt very welcome the moment we checked in!! My daughter plays softball, the hotel gave each of the softball players a goodie bag wishing them good luck! Wow!! The rooms are large and well planned out, the beds are comfy!! Breakfast was yummy! The hotel even filled my cooler with ice, we didn't ask the staff offered to fill everyone's cooler at breakfast! ! I am very picky about hotels, this was the best hotel stay in years!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
YAY!!! It is so great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As sports team weekends can get a bit hectic, it is a pleasure to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return on your next tournament in the area. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was beautiful, and roomy. The matresses were spectacular, and were the bathroom towels were soft and plush. We were here for a family wedding, a block of rooms were reserved for us. The 2 room suite was a perfect gathering place, as it held 6 or 8 people in the living area very comfortably. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and the service was great! I would definitely recommend the Embassy Suites to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
As it is our goal to ensure every guest leaves with the intention of recommending us to friends, family or colleagues, it is so nice to see your comments. I do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Palmdale. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Palmdale

Address: 39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#2 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Palmdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.