We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel as long as the Softball tourneys aren't in town....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel as long as the Softball tourneys aren't in town....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well kept, neat and clean Embassy Suites. Spacious and clean rooms. Staff is very friendly.
Was over run by the Softball tournament league which meant slow lines for the made to order breakfast....no ice in the machines...every cooler going to the game was filling up at the bins.
But overall, once in the room, you couldn't hear them run up and down the halls....
I would stay there again, but I will ASK, next time....what's going on???

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are nice...ask for the 7th floor, and ask for a room opposite the kidd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I know it can become a bit hectic with sports tournaments in town, and we truly appreciate your patience. I do hope to see you on your next visit. Have a great weekend. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    66
    15
    13
    9
See reviews for
97
47
14
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms were very clean and spacious. Free breakfast and cooked to order was outstanding. The fitness room had up to date exercise equipment and free weights. The jacuzzi was nice to soak in after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
It is so nice to see you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We truly appreciate the great review! Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Palmdale is located in the Mojava Desert, and the Embassy Suites is excellent! We enjoy the hot weather outside and total relaxation on the inside, which made for a perfect "family reunion" of over a 100 people. Excellent service from the staff and everyone made us feel welcome. My husband even got a glass of complimentary milk to go with his cookies after-hours. There's a family-friendly place across the street with Go-Carts, Miniature Golf, A Batting Cage, Arcade and much more. Shopping and Numerous Restaurants near by was a real plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I remember your group and you were all a pleasure to have as guests. I do hope when planning your next reunion, you consider our hotel as your lodging of choice. Have a great weekend. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The cooked to order breakfast was the absolute best complimentary hotel breakfast that I've ever experienced. Big thumbs up to the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms do seem very compact, but there was plenty of room for the two of us and we had a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
WOW! Thank you for the positive comments as we truly appreciate the feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast as we strive to provide the best food selection and service possible. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Loved this hotel!! We felt very welcome the moment we checked in!! My daughter plays softball, the hotel gave each of the softball players a goodie bag wishing them good luck! Wow!! The rooms are large and well planned out, the beds are comfy!! Breakfast was yummy! The hotel even filled my cooler with ice, we didn't ask the staff offered to fill everyone's cooler at breakfast! ! I am very picky about hotels, this was the best hotel stay in years!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
YAY!!! It is so great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As sports team weekends can get a bit hectic, it is a pleasure to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return on your next tournament in the area. Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was beautiful, and roomy. The matresses were spectacular, and were the bathroom towels were soft and plush. We were here for a family wedding, a block of rooms were reserved for us. The 2 room suite was a perfect gathering place, as it held 6 or 8 people in the living area very comfortably. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and the service was great! I would definitely recommend the Embassy Suites to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
As it is our goal to ensure every guest leaves with the intention of recommending us to friends, family or colleagues, it is so nice to see your comments. I do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Palmdale. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful! Lovely rooms/suites. Very convenient to many restaurants and shopping areas. Very nice lobby/bar/lounge areas. Food at on-site restaurant was delicious but service a bit dis-jointed - might help to have a hostess station. Breakfast was included and was really great; lots of hot and cold choices which were fresh and they have made to order omelettes - excellent! I was there for business but saw many families having a great time - especially kids at the indoor pool.

Room Tip: If you prefer serious quiet time, ask for a room near other single/business travelers. I could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It is so nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer! I do hope you visit us again soon. Have a great week! Derek Seyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Address: 39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#2 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A proud member of the Hilton Worldwide family, the Embassy Suites Palmdale is an excellent choice whether traveling for business or pleasure. For your dining enjoyment, we offer a complimentary, made-to-order breakfast and a nightly evening reception, as well as a full-service restaurant, Fourteen, for enhanced dinner options. Enjoy a drink at the bar, take a dip in the pool, take care of business in the business center and get your sweat on in the fitness center while you're here. We are excited to be ranked #1 on Trip Advisor, and have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award in 2012, 2013 and 2014. Our HHonors members return time and time again for a continued excellence in guest experience. Located 45 miles from Los Angeles, near Edwards Air Force base, and in close proximity to offices and project sites for Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin, you will enjoy easy access to shopping, golf and work during your stay at Embassy Suites Palmdale in the Antelope Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.