We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
North Fork, United States
1 review
“Survey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Hotel. Great food included. Bed is comfortable and room is clean. Location is close to hwy however not to close to here it. Quite in the rooms and can not hear the people next to you. Hotel staff very helpful. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Laura B

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TA survey and we appreciate the 5 STAR Rating you provided us and I will share them with our staff at our next monthly all employee meeting

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    69
    17
    14
    10
See reviews for
108
50
14
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff is friendly and accomodations are clean. Only complaint is they offer the Government rate online (with no stipulations), but were quick to point out I did not qualify while checking in because I don't work in California.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Jon,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TA survey and we appreciate the 5 STAR Rating you provided us and I will share them with our staff at our next monthly all employee meeting

As far as Government Rate, we have two and they are broken out on website into Federal (all US) and State (State of Ca). Our staff is instructed to verify at time of reservation and at check in to ensure compliance. I am sorry if this was not clear. Also, as far as Governent rates, they are both also usually less than the Best rate (unless high demand weekends) so if you are a Govt employee, regardless of State or Federal all you need is your ID and you will get a very discounted rate in some cases

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper desert, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

was here for surgery the following morning at a surgigal center a block away. location was prime reason this hotel wasv chosen. the hotel seems to be fairly new construction. grounds & entry were very well kept with ample free parking in front and limited in rear. the tiled entry was clean but the elevator carpets were filthy. our floor common area carpets were fair as was the room. the suite is a very nice layout with a king bed. 32"tv in both bedroom & suite area. no shampoo in the bath but a nice card identified the person responsible for the bath otherwise good condition. fairly quiet but it was mid-week so i'm sure there a lot fewer guests than usual. because of my surgery i was unabble to eat the free breakfast however my companion did & was satisfied. there was plentiful seating but it seemed every available table had not been cleaned. the room price was in line with what i expected to pay (oddly hilton website offered the best rate) except there was an additional $10 fee for internet. overall it's a newer place and is close to the places -shopping & medical- that i visit when in town so i would definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Brian M

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TA survey and we appreciate the 4 STAR Rating you provided us and I will share them with our staff at our next monthly all employee meeting, especially the areas realting to cleanliness as the team here takes pride in maintaining their Top 5% Ranking of all 213 Embassy Suites in this category

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blank, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

After paying $160.00 a night for the room, $8.00 beer in the bar, you have to pay $10.00 a day for very slow, poor quality connection to the internet. It's just not worth it when other hotels give you internet that is at least usable, I couldn't even connect to my VPN service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the TA survey and we appreciate the coments you provided us and I will share them with our corporate team as the Internet fee is common in over 95% fo the 213 Embassy Suites in the United States. As far as the quality, we continually monitor and make changes to access and speed based on guest comments to ensure the best possible service

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We always enjoy staying in Embassy Suites hotels, but this one presented a refined ambience in its decor and amenities. The hotel appeared new and was decorated in a tasteful, contemporary style with updated furniture, fixtures and colors, including granite in the mini kitchen and a vessel sink in the bathroom. The room was spacious and consisted of a living room, mini kitchen, separate bedroom with king bed, and a sleek bathroom that had two doors, one leading from the bedroom and another from the main living area. The hotel offered a restaurant for meals and room service, as well as a complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening. As always, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Max and Krista,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TA survey and we appreciate the 5 STAR Rating you provided us and I will share them with our staff at our next monthly all employee meeting

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was top notch from the time I entered the lobby to check in to the next day when I checked out. All the staff were polite and helpful and the room was perfect. The location was near a shopping mall, however, I had no need to leave the hotel. Great job to everyone at the Palmdale Embassy Suites! I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Jackieo1999,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TA survey and we appreciate the 5 STAR Rating you provided us and I will share them with our staff at our next monthly all employee meeting

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times for buisness. This is a great hotel new hotel and addition to the area. The rooms are large and the breakfast is better than most Embassy Suites. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The only disadvantages are the parking and the ease to get the hotel. Parking almost always is full at the hotel. And even though I have stayed several times its almost impossible to get to the hotel from the highway since there is no direct route except through a shopping center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Joshua K

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TA survey and we appreciate the 4 STAR Rating you provided us and I will share them with our staff at our next monthly all employee meeting

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#1 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
#3 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale

Address: 39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#3 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A proud member of the Hilton Worldwide family, the Embassy Suites Palmdale is an excellent choice whether traveling for business or pleasure. For your dining enjoyment, we offer a complimentary, made-to-order breakfast and a nightly evening reception, as well as a full-service restaurant, Fourteen, for enhanced dinner options. Enjoy a drink at the bar, take a dip in the pool, take care of business in the business center and get your sweat on in the fitness center while you're here. We are excited to be ranked #1 on Trip Advisor, and have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award in 2012, 2013 and 2014. Our HHonors members return time and time again for a continued excellence in guest experience. Located 45 miles from Los Angeles, near Edwards Air Force base, and in close proximity to offices and project sites for Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin, you will enjoy easy access to shopping, golf and work during your stay at Embassy Suites Palmdale in the Antelope Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.