We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Palmdale to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Palmdale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Orange, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Very Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As you enter the Embassy Suites Palmdale, the entry way opens up to a large atrium that is well appointed. The front desk is located to the right of the entrance, which are actually several kiosks from which front desk agents work. The front desk was a little under staffed, as there was only one employee working at the time of arrival with several guests waiting to check-in.

Upon entering the one bedroom suite, there is a small mini-bar to the right with a sink, small refrigerator and microwave oven. There is a small dining table/desk with four chairs.

The room opens up to the living room, which has a sofa and TV.

The bedroom is large and contains a dresser, TV and beds. Having two double beds, things were a little tight trying to walk around the bed.
View from Living Room

The floor plan is somewhat open, as one can access the bathroom from both the front door and bedroom.

From the bedroom, there is a large bathroom with a large vessel sink, bathtub/shower combo and toilet. The water pressure of the shower is great, one thing lacking in many hotels. The layout is somewhat odd, in that the toilet is next to the entry way door, but does prevent guests from having to go through the bedroom in order to go to the bathroom if having guests over. There was a large water stain in the shower.

The hotel seems relatively new, as the faint smell of paint was noted throughout the hotel and room.

Embassy Suites offers guests a free breakfast, which includes hot options such as scrambled eggs, cooked to order eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles and oatmeal. Cold options include cereal, breads, pastries, fruit and yogurt. Service is very attentive during breakfast.

There is also a Manager’s Reception in the evening providing complimentary wine and snacks, unfortunately I arrived too late to see what options were available.

Another great thing about the Embassy Suites Palmdale is the number of outlets. You will not have to search far to find an outlet which is a big plus in the gadget friendly world we live in.

This is one of the nicer Embassy Suites that I have been to. If looking for a hotel room in the area, this is a great option.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you Mystery Traveler for your fantastic 5 Star Review and really taking the time in detailing what our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you return to Palmdale to visit us soon.

Also of note is the Paint smell you mentioned. As we are now 3 years old, my guess is that our maintenance team was doing their preventative maintenance on the room and we may have been a liitle too aggressive in putting room back in order as you were able to still have a faint smell. I will encourage our maintenance team to be a little less zealous

Thank you and have a great weekend

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    56
    10
    10
    9
See reviews for
79
40
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Driving back to the San Francisco Bay from Tucson, my family of 3 made an overnight stop here. Clearly oriented to a business crowd, but with many fine family amenities. Well ventilated, clean small fitness center with elliptically, treadmills and bikes plus dumbbell weights only. Indoor pool didn't reek of stale chlorine and was inviting on a crisp December morning. We were the only diners at Fourteen at 8:30 PM, and split an EXCELLENT steak dinner, complete with beautiful (a la carte) veggies. Only complaints are some staining on the sofa cushions (minor, not icky) and having to pay for Internet (come on, Hilton...get with the program and offer free WiFi to all HHonors members, even us lowly Blue level members). Terrific rate for week between Christmas and New Years. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Good Evening G Halsing,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property and we appreciate the 5 Star review you provided us and I will share them with our staff.

If there is anything else I can assist with, please don't hesitate in contacting me and thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.


Have a great day and successful week

Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationWide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff in general are nice every time my wife and, I go stay. Not to mention, that I am quite sure that all the rooms there are nice... Because, as I mentioned that my Wife &, I have stayed in many of the rooms and, floors.

Room Tip: As you drive towards the building... look at the windows before entering inorder to choose what view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Joseph, thank you for your five star review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear from repeat guests that continue to have a great experience each time they stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This Embassy Suites branch exudes excellence in every way. From the moment you step into the foyer and grand entrance, the modern contemporary feel of the place makes you feel that you are staying at a luxurious 5-star hotel. The staff are very friendly and accomodating; and the housekeeping staff are top-notch. My room is always clean and well-kept when I return from a long day at work. I have been traveling for business for the past 12 years and can honestly say that this hotel is one of the best hotels that I've stayed at so far. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning to visit the Antelope Valley area. You will NOT regret your stay and the rates are very reasonable as well. It's definitely my home away from home. Kudos to Randy Keller, Jonathan Green and Virginia Dander for their excellent leadership!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Wow. We are blown away by your amazing review of our hotel. Mr. Keller, his staff, and his hotel are amazing, and are great assets to our organization. Thank you for being a valued guest of our hotel and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We welcome you back, and we continue to strive to be more than just the best of Palmdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My stay at the Embassy Suites was well worth it. I stayed at this hotel numerous times. It's clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms are bigger then expected. Thank you very much for making my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you, Virginia, for your 5 star review of our hotel! We are glad that you found our rooms to be large and comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for continuing to choose us, and look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened several years ago for business purposes. Randy Keller does an amazing job with this hotel and staff. The breakfast and manager reception is the best in the country. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are exceptional.

If you stay in Palmdale, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Chad, we are very pleased to hear that you love our hotel! Thank you for continuing to stay with us when on business in Palmdale. We work hard to provide a clean room and excellent service to each of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us so that others can know what to expect when visiting the Embassy Suites in Palmdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and so glad we found this perfect location! Very clean, new, and friendly staff greeted us upon arrival. The room was larger then expected, and was beyond our expectations. We had a wonderful hot breakfast and were sorry we missed the evening happy hour. We would definitely recommend this to others and go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy Suites P, General Manager at Embassy Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
SDLovin

Very kind comments and Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property. I will share them with our staff

Tthank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Palmdale for your accommodations of choice and we look forward to your next visit.


Have a great day
Randy Keller-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Palmdale

Address: 39375 5th Street West, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#2 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Palmdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.