We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Count the hangers!!!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Palmdale to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Westpark Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
“Count the hangers!!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Overall our stay at this facility was very good. Friendly staff, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. However, upon our return home, we discovered that the $25.00 "incidental" fee was left on our final charges. When my husband called he was informed that the $25.00 fee was kept for 10 hangers that were missing from the room. Missing? Where was I going to stuff 10 hangers as we had two small suitcases and were flying back home across the country?!!!! We were advised to call the manager the following day. I called the manager today and stated that I didn't use the hangers and couldn't possibly have stolen 10 hangers!!! Begrudgingly, they agreed to credit our account. The manager sounded exasperated...I don't think this is the first time she's had this conversation! Just count the hangers when you arrive....and avoid any of this nonsense!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for providing us with such a detailed review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and would like to apologize for the mix up you described. We hope you will stay with us on your future visits to the area.



-Staff of Stay Bridge Suites Palmdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    11
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
13
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife had just got out of the hospital after surgery in an out of our state hospital. We didn't know when she would be getting out so we had no reservations. I went to the desk and told Kathy my problem. She gave me a key card to a room to make sure that the handicapped room would fit our problem before checking in. The room was fine and well equipped for a handicapped person. During our week at the Staybridge I found all the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The food court people were nice and had the food well stocked at all times. I left an Item in the dining area. Kathy saw I had been sitting in that area and got the item returned to me. Top to bottom the staff wanted to make our stay pleasant, and it was.

Room Tip: . The handicapped room had motion sensor lights very handy in an unfamiliar room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment regarding your reservation with us. We couldn't be happier that your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again for all your future reservations!

-Staff of Stay Bridge Suites Palmdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I booked this room 2 months in advance based upon high ratings from other travelers. And while their reviews may in fact reflect the condition of the hotel I can only assume that they actually got to stay there. When I checked in (or attempted to check in) after a very long day of travel the clerk (Michael) said that they had no more reservations for that day and insisted that we did not have a reservation. Upon showing him the confirmation (that included a late arrival guarantee) he then said that we must have cancelled -- again totally wrong. We push harder and then he "fessed up" that our reservation was moved the the MUCH older and lesser sister property of the Holiday Inn. They offered no explanation whatsoever as to why.

We went over to the Holiday Inn and all they had to offer was two free drink coupons (mind you that we checked in at 11:30 PM) but the bar closed at 10:00 PM and the coupons were only valid on the day of issue. The clerk at the Holiday Inn confessed that we were likely moved because we were only staying for one night -- seems this is a common practice since both properties are run by the same General Manager.

I suppose that if you were one of the lucky ones who had their reservation honored you would give the place a solid rating (and this has been my experience with other Staybridge Hotels) but the management of the Palmdale Staybridge demonstrates all that is wrong in the hospitality industry.

I fully expect that the hotel response will be something to the effect like PalmdaleMike, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale had stated in two other very similar instances -- "I sincerely apologize" ... blah blah blah ... and "My staff and I would very much like to be your choice of hotel in the furture and do hope you will consider giving us another chance".

Why do you deserve another chance? You could not honor what was your prior commitment so why do I think you will honor it in the future. Empty promises hold no value.

Room Tip: Have a back up plan -- the sister property Holiday Inn is a old and greatly in need of refurbishment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Bill G,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placerville, ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have stayed at many different properties in the Palmdale area over the years and the Staybridge is by far the best. We were welcomed with smiles at the front desk and elsewhere during our stay. Even the staff at the breakfast buffet came over to see if everything was satisfactory. The buffet was excellent with real china and silverware. Fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, real potatoes, fresh fruit and Wolfgang Puck coffee. The room, which was spotless, was great with a separate bedroom, two flat screen TVs and a complete kitchen. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever encountered in a hotel (4 seasons included). An evening reception (beer, wine, soft drinks and different hot dishes) is held during the week but since ours was a weekend stay, we did not participate. Will definitely stay here in future visits.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay! We strive for excellence in hospitality and hope we proved to you how much we appreciate having you as our guest. We are all looking forward to seeing you again during your future trips to the Palmdale area.

-Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Due to a family gathering, my wife and I elected to stay at the Staybridge Suites in Palmdale, CA. Upon arrival we both commented that the exterior looked new.

Desk staff were warm and pleasant and checking-in was easy. Upon our arrival to our room (Rm 340) we were surprised by the cleanliness and appearance. Full kitchen with microwave, dish washer, two burner stove, and fridge.

Courtesy breakfast was excellent.

Pool and hot tub looked inviting but due to weather, we didn't choose to join the polar bears outside. Even had a 1/2 court basketball set-up.

Checking out is a no-brainer. Well return again for sure.

Room Tip: Recommend 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All the staff at Staybridge Suites were so happy to see that you enjoyed our accomodations and will return to see us on your next trip!

-Stay Bridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Staybridge Suites was a nice surprise. The hotel was very clean and offered unexpected amenities. There was a theater room with over-sized leather chairs and large, mounted flat panel tv. There was a library area where you could check out books, dvds, and use the computers provided by the hotel. There was a laundry room & the machines didn't require any money/coins to use. There was also a convenience store & an outside basketball court. The room provided a refrigerator, microwave, dishes, & a sink, which came in handy. The bed was very comfortable & the bathroom had space to move around. The television can be seen from the bed or the sofa, sitting area. The room also provided a DVD player. The complimentary breakfast was nice & hot & offered a variety of items. We were very pleased with the price we paid & what we received. We definitely will stay @ Staybridge Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel! We are looking forward to your next trip to the Palmdale area!

-Staff of Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

What a pleasant place to stay in Palmdale, CA. Every employee I came across was extremely polite and went above an beyond. The hotel offers nice little extras that make you feel like they understand what you need in a hotel (nope, you don't have to pay $5 for that bottle of water left in your room). Will definitely stay here again when I am back in town

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayBridgePalmdale, Manager at Staybridge Suites Palmdale, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Our Staybridge Staff strives to go above and beyond for all our guests, so we are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality! Hope to see you again on your future visits to the area!

-Staff of Staybridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Palmdale

Address: 420 Westpark Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#5 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmdale, CA Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Excellent Extended Stay Ideally situated near major aerospace and Palmdale Regional Medical Center, Staybridge Suites Palmdale offers comfortable, extended stay accommodations in close proximity to exciting attractions and major businesses in California's magnificent Antelope Valley. Guests of our pet friendly Palmdale hotel enjoy visiting the Joe Davies Heritage Airpark and the thrilling Dry Town Water Park. Live entertainment at the Palmdale Amphitheater and sophisticated events at the Antelope Valley Winery can also be found less than five miles away. Business travelers appreciate our upscale, extended stay Palmdale accommodations near the U.S. Air Force Plant 42 and corporations such as Boeing and Lockheed Martin. A 24-hour business center and free, high-speed Internet access are also available on-site for our guests' utmost convenience. During your stay, free local transportation, a complimentary self-laundry facility and full-service kitchens are provided for your benefit. You can enjoy spending time at our outdoor barbecue pavilion and sports court, relaxing in our media room or exercising in our 24-hour fitness center and swimming pool. A free, daily breakfast buffet and evening community-oriented Sundowner Receptions are available for your convenience. In planning your trip, be sure to explore our exceptional Palmdale hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.