We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1309 Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Palmdale
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay when in Palmdale visiting family.

The rooms are clean, like can't tell someone stayed there last night clean, and the place well maintained. We've not eaten in the on-site restaurant, as we are visiting family and have meals with them. The pool and spa are also nice.

While a little pricey at around $90 per night, we find it a good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    40
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
28
22
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

My Reservation was for two nights. The first morning I went down to breakfast. I ordered from the counter and 20 minutes later I did not have my order. Since I needed to get to a business meeting, I cancelled my order and went to work hungry. That evening I mentioned the incident to the front desk. They took my room number and said they would talk to the manager. When I had not heard from the manager by the next morning I decided to buy breakfast elsewhere . Otherwise this property was good but I probably will not stay here again unless there are no other options. I did mention this incident on the Hilton survey I received following this stay and I have received no response.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is my go-to hotel for business in Palmdale. I've stayed three times now and the service and amenities are always dialed in on a par with other Hilton Gardens. The advantage here is that the hotel is situated adjacent to Antelope Valley Mall and there are several good restaurant choices within easy walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Mary's City, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have stayed in this particular Hilton property on several occasions while on business in Palmdale. The location, which is next to the mall, is within walkin distance of numerous restaurants. The hotel staff is friendly, efficient, and polite. There is a small bar on sight and a small self-service food area where they sell prepared foods (frozen entrees), salads, fruit, snacks, sodas, water, wine and beer. The rooms which include a microwave and a small fridge are quite comfortable. Free wireless is available. Their exercise facility is clean, provides towels and has several tread mills and elipticals. Bring your earbuds as the each piece of equipment has it's own individual TV.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just as the last review stated, I too stayed on the fourth floor and was bitten by bed bugs. Now my mattress at home is infested. STEER CLEAR!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmdale, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Good Afternoon Alexander K.,

I was appalled after reading your review about bed bugs in our hotel. We take cleanliness very seriously and are known to provide very clean accommodations for our guests. We can assure you that we are 100% bed bug free.

Our management team was determined to check the whole fourth floor just as we did after receiving the first comment. We have inspected ALL rooms in our hotel once again and have NOT found any signs of bed bugs.

We have also contacted our pest control company to inspect the hotel and has NOT found any signs of them. Our Hotel Is Bed Bug Free.

We would have liked the opportunity to address this with you directly and sooner as we take this matter very seriously.

I thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale for your lodging needs in Palmdale.

Sincerely,

Griselda V.
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stay here when visiting the relatives. The rooms are always spotless. My son LOVES all of the pillows on the bed. It's locating walking distance from the Mall. The breakfast service is always great- the fruit is always fresh and everything else is well-stocked. We love the sitting area by the fire place. The fitness room is good; small but the equipment is well-maintained. In the evenings, it's a nice place to go for a glass of wine or a cocktail.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmdale, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoy your stays at our hotel and will share your review with our team. We hope to see you again when you visit your family in Palmdale.

Griselda V.
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

One night stay at this location and it was what I've come to expect from HGI. Great staff, clean rooms, good restaurant. The location is at Antelope Valley Mall and all sorts of great restaurants are within a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmdale, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your comment. It is always our goal to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations. We hope to see you on your next visit to Palmdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Address: 1309 Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#3 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.