We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honneymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Little Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Little Paradise Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 E Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Honneymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our best experience yet.. This resort was the perfect place to go on our honeymoon. Romantic, private and beautiful. The room was comfortable and cozy.. The best night sleep we have had in a long time. The outside/pool area was very clean. Michelle was soo sweet and very attentive. The whole time we were there we left twice. Once to go to the store and once to ride the tram. We didnt want to leave. This was our first time at the Queen of Hearts. We loved it so much we have booked another weekend.. We cant wait to go back.. I think this will be our once or twice a year get away from now on. We highly recommend The Queen of Hearts Resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    13
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
181
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the Queen of Hearts Resort... We had such a lovely time. Michelle catered to all our needs and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She even made dinner reservations for us. :-) Our room/suite was spacious, clean, quaint, and guarenteed a fab night sleep. The room also had a full kitchen for all our needs. We brought our dogs with us and I think they were sad to leave and go home. They were so well received at the resort as well as the comfort for them in the room. The pool.... we love love love the pool! We swam all weekend and enjoyed wining and dining in and at the pool... We will be returning to Queen of Hearts on a regular basis. It is our new find!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This unique property is kept in pristene order at all times. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The owner is available at all times and is fun to share time with. Slept wonderfully on a comfortable bed and dined with others using the BBQ provided and swam morning, noon and night!! The pool is sptless and so inviting. We have been visiting this resort for 12 years and it is always a delight to "come home". Thanks Michelle--you are the best

Room Tip: We love 1 or 4--facing the mnountain view--great for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Queen of hearts is the ultimate get away from reality place to stay. We continue to come back to celebrate special occasions and get aways at a very affordable rate. The rooms and beds are fantastic despite what others say. Our king was pillow top and fantastic. The rooms are cute, quaint, and private. The pool is sparkling, warm, and a place to meet new friends.
The owner Michelle is passionate, very responsive and keeps the place beautiful and immaculate. She even bought us a cute little cake for our fourth anniversary. Our memories of life, love, and happiness are shared by our friends and family who hold Queen of Hearts close to ours!!!! Thank you Michelle & B!! We will always be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very run down. Worst bed I every slept in. Continental breakfast was like going to 7-11 for breakfast. We actually left after 1 night even though I had paid for 2. Owner was only there for 1 hour on Sunday. We mentioned how bad our bed was to other guests and they said they told the owner last time how bad the bed was in number 4. Other guests were very nice, but for $145 it should have been nicer. The Motel 6 across the street is nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queenofheartshotel, Owner at Little Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
I have not had any of my guests check-out early. There is no Motel 6 across the street. We are on a quiet cul-de-sac in a residential area. Our continential breakfast consist of coffee, muffins, orange juice and fresh fruit. My hotel is maintain on a regular basis. I spend an average of 8 to 11 hours daily at my hotel that I care so deeply for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Expectations can paralyze anything, especially a vacation. I have been fortunate in life to have traveled the world and experienced many types of accomadations. Many of those claim "first class". I have paid over a $1000. per night (which is not very much by first class standards), I have enjoyed cruise ship travel with Olivia in a first class room and I have stayed in little cottages far away from anything, including electricity. Queen of Hearts is not the Hilton, it is not a commercial business that decieds what music plays in the lobby, what time your "muffin and coffee" breakfast is served. Pool hours are not stringent and respect for those around you are the guidelines expected. This is special place where the owner has placed your freedom, privacy and your options at the top of her list. It doesnt matter if your pocket book (or mood) restricts you to hot dogs by the pool, a proffessional private chef who will prepare and serve your meal in your room, or a night out transported by horse and carriage. At the Queen of Hearts Michelle makes anything and everything possible. She keeps the grounds and rooms immaculate and takes her business to heart, she is the Queen of Hearts. I have enjoyed nights with lots of poolside company, shared cocktails and great music. I have also enjoyed quiet nights poolside with my partner grilling steaks and watching a movie while relaxing in the pool.
Come to the Queen of Hearts, put your expectations aside, come to be with the one you love or to relax for a much needed vacation. The Queen of Hearts, meaning Michelle, will serve you and provide the optioins you need to make this a vacation of a lifetime and a place your heart and spirit longs to return.
Enjoy! You deserve it!
shain

Room Tip: A room is rated by what is in it, YOU will be the one thing that make this a great room! I do like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

we spent our 27th anniversary Queen of Hearts & I cant say enough great things about it
Its in a perfect location ( off the main road) 2 miles from the fruit loop ( gay clubs & restaurants)
short trip to the tram & living desert .

The Host is the best & the mountain views are just awesome . We stayed in room # 4 which had a full kitchen big living room & bed. Plus a enclosed patio. The pool area has a stereo ( we played our favorite tunes) a Big TV & a mist system around the pool area & more A BBQ / bar .
We felt so comfortable it was amazing .

highly recommend you stay here....

Thank you Queen of Hearts

Room Tip: all rooms have a private patio ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#13 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#4 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs
Triada Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Giuliano Hotel
San Giuliano Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Paradise Hotel

Address: 435 E Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Paradise Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We a true luxury boutique hotel experience in a tranquil and cozy environment. If you're looking to relax, lay under the sun, find peace and serenity, then come to Little Paradise Hotel in Palm Springs. We have a heated salt water pool, curved 4k TVs with premium channels to enhance your cinematic experience , opulent beds, jet showers and full kitchen in all king rooms stocked with essential breakfast items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Little Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.