We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colony Palms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Colony Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Colony Palms Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   572 North Indian Cyn., Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly the Palms at Palms Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Colony Palms for three nights, and I would have loved to stay a few more. The hotel is really charming and has a laid-back, luxurious feel. Our room was on the second floor and though there wasn't really a view, it was quiet and had a small balcony. The king size bed was so comfortable, and the room was large with a very spacious bathroom and shower. The amenities were really nice as well. The pool area is very charming and inviting. The restaurant spills out onto the pool deck, and with misters it remained quite comfortable in spite of the 90 degree temps. Breakfast was delicious, but unfortunately we didn't have a chance to eat lunch or dinner. They have parking in the back, but there is a valet as well. We were happy to find a great public tennis facility just two blocks away. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very pleased with this romantic hotel and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: It would be nice to have a view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    129
    57
    23
    24
See reviews for
48
337
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been to Palm Springs (and the cities in the vicinity) many times over the years and this is by far the best hotel I have been to. Very sophisticated and cool with terrific facilities. The rooms were good sized and very comfortable. The pool area was beautiful with lots of seating and cabanas with a real nice restaurant and bar facing it. Very comfortable. They cater mainly to adults, so I think they generally discourage any children. The location is within walking distance from the downtown area. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and really had a great time. The grounds are very nice with nice little hideway nooks . A nice firepit to relax and have a drink. The pool area was also very nice . The rooms are also very clean. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and its a little pricey but very good. Try the Hummus for starters ... very good. What really stands out is the staff. Always saying hello and they are very eager to help with any questions or problems. The longer we stayed , the more and more we liked it. Hope to be back someday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay with the team at the Colony Palms. Spent three days lounging at the pool, eating great meals from the restaurant and enjoying the grounds. Can't really go wrong here. It's a beautiful place staffed an with attentitive and committed team. We stayed in bungalow #25 which was beautiful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My sister and I just came back from a week here and loved it. The rooms were clean and well stocked, loved the restaurant, pool and hot tub but the what stood out most was the staff. They were all so helpful and friendly and even the staffer, who made us tea at 6:00 in the morning because there was only coffee, went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Loved the private areas on the property that you could sit at and be private, 24 hour security and the lemonade. Would recommend this place for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: Only complaint was the view of the air conditioner from our table on the balcony but no big deal as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I love going to Palm Springs year round. Great food, fun in the sun and lots of wonderful food and drink. This last trip 9-26 to 9-28 we stayed at Colony Palms and I was nothing but impressed with the overall service, check in, valet, etc. But I was blown away by the excellent restaurant/bar attached to the pool area. Wonderful cocktails poolside and then top notch selections for dinner later. The rooms were well done and the beds were amazing. The pool is open 24 hours, which is great because most of the guests are adults and couples and can handle such freedom should we get a little tipsy on their specialty purple lemonades and decide to take a late night dip. The valet was especially helpful and went above and beyond typical valet duties and the palm benedict at breakfast is a must try. We will be back again soon.

Room Tip: For fine dining, make it easy on yourself and just go to the onsite restaurant the purple palm. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our friends found this place and we've gone here a couple times with them. All I can say is it is totally relaxing,

We sit at the pool in the day and really can relax, good food and drinks. Good waliking distance to places on the main boulevard to go to at night.

Love the history behind the place, this was an underground speakeasy back in prohibition times for the Hollywood elite. Awesome place, would visit many times again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colony Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Palms Hotel

Address: 572 North Indian Cyn., Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly the Palms at Palms Springs)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colony Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated Luxury Experience in the heart of Palm SpringsDowntown Palm SpringsSituated in Downtown Palm Springs and the Uptown Design District, this romantic hotel is close the Palm Springs Art Museum, Palm Springs Convention Center and the downtown shopping and restaraunt area.Restaurant and SpaThe hotel's restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Voted by Condé Nast Traveler as on the top new restaurants in the world, this popular restaurant features upscale Mediterranean cuisine.Luxury In-Room amenitiesHD LCD televisions include premium cable/satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, premium down bedding, signature C.O. Bigelow amenities, full minibar with top shelf liquor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Colony Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony Palms Resort
Colony Palms Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colony Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.