We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most professional and happy staff I've ever met” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Viceroy Palm Springs to your Saves list
Viceroy Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 South Belardo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% Off Everything!
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Most professional and happy staff I've ever met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 6 days and loved our time there. Because they were slow, and I complained about hubby snoring, they gave us a major upgrade for a minimal cost. Wow.
On the downside, the WiFi was spotty, water pressure in shower low and slow, and prices - if I paid in full - too high.
However, every single encounter with any staff was absolutely professional, quick, friendly, warm, respectful. We ate there several times, and the food is very well priced and the menu is quite smart.
The pools are open 24/7 and the temp is lovely.
Best staff I've ever encountered!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    161
    97
    63
    57
See reviews for
70
339
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We occasionally stay at the Viceroy for a long weekend. Three pools to enjoy. The grounds are well kept. Smaller property and a few blocks from downtown. The property was built in 1939 and Viceroy took ownership in 2000. All the rooms have nice TVs and DVD players. The Citron Bar is a small and intimate. They feature 2 adult pools and one for children. This is a classic property with white tile floors and updated rooms.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our room was broken into within one hour of arrival. The bellman put our luggage in the closet and we went next door to eat. While we were gone, someone came in, ransacked our luggage and stole all of our jewelry and electronics. This is an inside job. Do not stay here. You will be robbed. I see that another traveler on 11/14/14 also says that they were robbed. Wow this is a trend and clearly an inside job and the management doesn't care to handle the problem.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHGouhier, General Manager at Viceroy Palm Springs, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Tish and Lourdes,
As I mentioned to both of you that afternoon, we are very sorry for that unfortunate incident.
Our guest safety is our top priority and we also provide a safe in every room for you to secure your valuables. We understand your concerns and are working closely with the Palm Springs Police department in their investigation. At this point in time, there is nothing to indicate any of our colleagues' involvement.
Sincerely
Marie Helene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night and it was a lovely setting with mountians in the back drop. The facilities were excellent and rooms were good (ours was really small but very well decorated). It feels like lots of little bungalows. The pretentious bit was they wanted to keep parking your calr even though there was loads of on street parking and we were out a about (in the end we hid the car!). Recommend as local restaurants were good and the location was splendid.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for a company retreat. The front desk and the valet were very friendly upon check-in. For the rooms they were very spacious and the decor was cute. There was master bedroom with master bathroom, 2nd bathroom with a pull-out couch in the living room and a semi-private balcony. I had breakfast at Citron, their service was a little off, the server/food runners keep asking who ordered what, it felt disorganized. Other than that, I will definitely be back for a couple's vacation or suggest it as a place for girlfriends getaway!

Room Tip: Choose a villa, it comes with two bedrooms and two master baths, kitchen and the backyard is complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Viceroy Palm Springs. The service including the Valet and Front desk was top notch but the rooms smelled and were filthy.

We had 2 rooms including room #404.

Although the design of the rooms is lovely and we get the shaby chic thing, there is no reason at the prices they ask that the rooms should be so dirty.

It for the most part ruined our trip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sean at the front desk was lovely. He went the extra mile to ensure were comfortable and had everything we need. How our entire family can forget toothbrushes and toothpaste remains a mystery.

Yes, Viceroy should really replace some of the pool furniture but its not as terrible as others say. They still bring you food and drinks the pool and there are nice outdoor seating spots by the pool for nighties as well. The restaurant food is great, the service was very professional and my family and baby had a great time. Thanks Sean!

Room Tip: Mountain rooms may be quieter option………….
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Viceroy Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Palm Springs

Address: 415 South Belardo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#27 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viceroy Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its origins in the 1930s, Viceroy Palm Springs has redefined the ultimate Palm Springs Spa Resort experience. Luxuriously updated by Kelly Wearstler to reflect the Hollywood Regency Style popular during the desert’s original glamour era, Viceroy Palm Springs offers first-class personalized and intuitive service and amenities that guarantee a memorable experience. Experience the hotel recognized on Conde Nast’s Hot list of hotels and our Estrella Spa which was voted number 16 of the top 50 Hotel Spas in the US by Conde Nast Traveler 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Viceroy Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Viceroy Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Viceroy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viceroy Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.