We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days in Palm Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Palm Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Palm Springs to your Saves list
Courtyard Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2, Save 20%!
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“5 days in Palm Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights end November 2013. We had a ground floor room facing the pool, The bedroom was very spacious & comfortable. Staff very helpful, in fact they went out of their way to help us any time we needed anything.Convenient to downtown ( 15 min. walk) and lots of free parking. The pool was very quiet so we had it to ourselves most of the time. A nice large hot tub also! The breakfast was very good, large portions, good choice of cereals, oatmeal, juice, bacon, sausage, eggs , pancakes etc. I would recommend this hotel for reasonable price, excellent location, nice breakfast and the best staff ever.

Room Tip: We like being near the pool so we requested a pool side room and we got it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    114
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
55
76
27
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here with my family for two days before Thanksgiving. The hotel was nice, very clean, and comfortable. Lots of free parking on-site. The hotel offered free Wi-Fi so I was able to work in our room while my husband and son played golf. We purchased the breakfast package, which was well worth the extra $14/day. The Bistro had a nice variety of breakfast options as well as a kids menu. There were booths with individual TV's to watch while you ate. My son got a kick out of that! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very nice all the way around, and extremely reasonable price. John, Operations Manager, was terrific, as was all the rest of the staff. Large clean rooms, nice grounds, convenient to downtown.... will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night with a friend. Room, lobby and grounds were well kept and very clean. Rooms recently remodeled. Pool area was very quiet with a few older couples in the pool and hot tub. The pool water could possibly have been a little cleaner (I saw a few hairs floating around while we were the only ones at the pool), but the chaises and chairs and sofas were clean and tidy.

Beds were comfortable, not too hard or soft. Towels were new but a little thin. The only disappointment was that the in-room AC/heater unit could not be set to keep the fan running, both for air flow and white noise. Rooms have Paul Mitchell shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was in town for the CA Science Teacher convention which took place at the Palm Springs Convention Center, and I was able to walk one mile to the Convention Center from this hotel. If it's not too hot, it's a nice walk. This was a pretty expensive hotel and I wouldn't have been able to afford it if I was going on my own. We paid around $230 per night. This hotel is also in the heart of all the goings on in Palm Springs. You can walk to many restaurants and shops, plus there is a movie theater near the Convention Center. The hotel itself was beautiful! The rooms were clean, the grounds were well kept, the pool was not too big and not too small. The jacuzzi however was a little cozy. The free breakfast was awesome! It was complete with omelet bar and waffle bar. There are chefs there to put your waffle in the waffle iron and put your omelet together....yum! There was also three types of cereals, oatmeal, fruit, bread, and pastries. There was plenty of seating inside and you could also dine al fresco, which was nice because of the fountain and ambiance. There is an additional restaurant in the hotel and a bar by the pool.
The only negative experience that I had was that at check in, the employee accepted our "tax exempt" certificate that was given to us by our school. This was paperwork assuring that we did not have to pay taxes for the room, as we were in Palm Springs for a work related event to better the education of our state. There was no problems with this paper and the man even stamped it with an official stamp. Then, at checkout, he presented us with another paper that stated that we were not tax exempt according to the city of Palm Springs. He didn't even apologize. He was super nice and friendly when we checked in, and when he presented this paper, it was like he didn't even care; no friendly attitude, nothing. Why do people have such a hard time apologizing....? It would have been nice to have a little compassion there. It just made this employee appear very phony. Not to mention, another employee granted my co-worker the tax exempt so when I called the hotel to inquire about this, the employee explained that she was going to be calling my co-worker to inform him that he too did not qualify for the tax exempt. So he signed a paper saying he would pay a certain amount and the hotel charged him a higher amount after the fact. Not fair. If you grant someone something upon arrival, you should keep your word. So, anyway, that's that!

Room Tip: There are certain bottom level rooms that are directly across from the pool...very noisy area, so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice Reception staff, friendly and very helpfull. Room was ok but noicy, both from the hallway and from the parking area. Cleaning was very good. The bistro was ok for snacks, but it is expencive. All in all an average hotel at an avarege price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you are coming to Palm Springs to hang out by the pool and soak up "resort living," this is not your place. BUT if you plan on golfing, playing tennis, visiting friends, going to a wedding, seeing the arts and/or doing other fun things, this is a great place to stay. Rooms are refreshed. Parking is free and there is no resort fee (parking and resort fees can get hefty). The cafe downstairs is very nice, and the service is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Address: 1300 Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Courtyard
Palm Springs Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.