We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Palm Springs to your Saves list
Days Inn Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1983 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Montréal, Qc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Great place, we stayed for a week, wished we had stayed longer! We had a pool side room on the ground floor, room was spacious, had a fridge and a microwave (how can you burn a microwave door??? it still worked though). Very quiet, could chill on our little cement patio in front our door, looking at the pool and the palms. Rick's restaurant (where you have you "complimentary" breakfast) is not to my liking, but it's always full of people. Go downtown to eat.
a lot to see and do if you like hiking, nature, oddball destination such as Bombay beach and salton sea (about 1.5 hour drive, google it first!! get the 411)

Tip: you need a car in PS, there are buses (bus stop close to hotel) but you miss out on a lot of great views in and around the Coachella Valley.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    140
    114
    68
    35
See reviews for
119
148
47
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Post, Tx
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

The hotel is not the worst hotel I have stayed at but it was definitely a one or two star property. The room was large, and had a slider to a cement courtyard, which was open to the entire property. There were two plastic chairs on the courtyard which looked directly into the room across the way. With that outlook, I was forced to keep my drapes closed the entire time. The swimming pool was large and well fenced in. The complimentary breakfast provided was at the restaurant next door, and consisted of small orange juice, cup of coffee, and a Costco type prepackaged pastry. In the room the Slider was difficult to open and close, locked with a stick. There was a nice refrigerator and a microwave, average old style TV, but not having an in room coffee maker is inexcusable. Bathroom had a public restroom tank less toilet with power flusher, tub and shower did not drain, and no counter space around the basin. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired, I wore a pair of white socks after I took off my shoes, and by the end of the evening the sock bottoms were black, so much for carpet cleaning. When turning out the lights in the room, the 1 inch gap between the bottom of the door and the floor let in a lot of light and easy access for any of the desert varmints. I understand that the poolside rooms and the second floor rooms offer more privacy and a nicer outlook, which would have been nice. I would stay here again, if it was for one night, any longer I would find a different property to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, B.C.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

My family have been staying here for over 10 years now. It is the only place we stay in Palm Springs. Always ask for a pool side room--it is the biggest and best pool I have ever seen in a hotel. Clean and comfortable. The best place to relax. Perfect for kids.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Spend my Bday Week at this Beautiful Hotel "Palm Court Inn" in Palms Springs and enjoyed every minute of it. Want to give a Special Thank YOu and point out one specific Employee that helped me out at the front desk "SUSAN". She was very helpful and gave me spectacular 'Customer Service" at the HOtel. 2 Thumbs Up for this HOtel and Susan :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

This was our second stay in 12 months and the high standards and excellent prices have not changed.The rooms and whole complex were very clean and well maintained. being school holidays the hotel was quite full but there was plenty of room around the pleasant pool area.
My only gripe was that the wireless internet is very slow and unreliable!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central valley california
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Typical older motel with good location to downtown Palm Springs. Room was clean and spacious, but the bed was horrible!! The only thing to compare it too is a piece of plywood with sheets. The shower was also difficult to deal with maintaining temperature. I'm sure there are other places of same value in town. Looked good on the "surface", but we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

This definitely was not the best hotel I stayed in. It did the trick for our 1 night stay before flying home the next day. The hallways smelled very musty. The toilet flushe like the ones you find in public restrooms and when it flushed it didn't drain out well. When we showered, the tub filled up ankle deep with water if the pressure was too high. Pool area was nice. Laundry facility was nice and clean and worked off a key card so your stuff was safe when left unattended. I wouldn't have stayed there for an extened stay.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1983 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.