We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Visitors' Centre recommendation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Palm Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1983 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A Visitors' Centre recommendation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2006

Madonna was appearing at the Coachella music festival so we were worried about getting a room in Palm Springs. The Visitors' Centre recommended Palm Court but we still didn't know what it would be like. On arrival, we used the 'coupon' book without a problem and were given a king bed (clean bedding), full-size fridge, patio and furniture. Everything in the room was basic and past its 'sell-by' date but in working order. Unfortunately, there were plumbing problems in the block the following morning which prevented a full shower. When we checked out, the receptionist was apologetic and gave us a refund of 25 dollars!
Pool was great and Ricks was alive with locals and hotel guests who were obviously enjoying the huge breakfast portions. Our free orange, Danish pastry and coffee were perfectly adequate.
The grounds were spacious, unusual for most PS hotels/motels. Would recommend for sun/swim lovers.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    131
    108
    65
    31
See reviews for
113
142
41
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

First, the honest hotel room review. It's not a Marriott or a Hilton. It's a budget hotel. Front desk staff was very polite and efficient. The room we had was immaculate, but in desperate need of updates. The air conditioner was a window unit, but worked fine. Hotel was quiet and we slept well, although the beds were far from luxurious. The soap was very, very cheap, so I was glad to have brought my own. It was really like taking a trip back to the 60's.

The hotel is located in the northern part of town, very short drive to the Tram. Also a quick drive to the downtown area, where we always found plenty of free parking.

The hotel's restaurant, Rick's, seemed to be a popular local hangout. We had only the free continental breakfast provided by the hotel, but the coffee and danishes were great.

The best part of this stay was the pool. It was absolutely fantastic. You simply can't find a pool like this anymore...real tile border around the edges! It was the perfect temperature, and I'm very picky - if it's cold, I won't get in. But I swam for hours. Lovely landscaping, palm trees, nice chaise lounges, plenty of room to move, and enough space to relax and read a book. Separate kiddie pool and jacuzzi, both of which were very nice. Everything was kept spotlessly clean, which was impressive. The view of the mountains from the pool area was stunning. Plenty of towels available, just had to request them at the front desk. We never wanted to leave the pool.

Overall, a pleasant stay. We didn't spend much time in the room, and it was adequate, especially for the price! Go for the pool alone - you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2006

Me and a friend of mine stayed at the Palm Court Inn for the weekend. Our room was nice, large and very clean. The hotel is rather dated, but it's maintained well. I booked this as a last minute trip and it was the only thing I could get, but it was alot of fun. The pool area was nice, lots of chairs. However the crowd in the hotel was older, or with families... not a bad thing if you are yourself older or have children.

The location of the hotel was a bit further from the downtown area than I would have liked, but still a very short drive.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

Looked scary as we drove in. Found our room to be nice & clean & perfectly situated above the pool/jacuzzi area. Grounds well kept, nice & quiet area. Only complaint was the shower head needed replacing, a few lamps refused to work, porch light was extremely bright & shone directly into your face if lying on the bed (we un-screwed it) & jacuzzi was not as clean as I'd like. "Continental breakfast" was one individually wrapped small sweet roll & small cup of weak coffee. Front desk was very helpful when asked for directions, although I was once told that a particular restaraunt was "just at the end of town", it turned out to be in another city altogether, at least a 1/2 drive. We also found out the hard way that reservations are a must just about everywhere on a weekend night, otherwise you'll find yourself starving with a long wait.
For those with open minds, this hotel sits directly across the street from a very fun gay bar, "Toucans", certainly not to be missed for an entertaining evening.
For the budget minded, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2006

This hotel is the best for the price in Palm Springs.
We go every year to Palm Springs to see the "Follies" and stay there. We have done this for nine years.We have never had a problem, found it to be very clean and quiet. Pool/Spa very nice. Restaurant next door for breakfast/lunch.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2005

Stayed there after reading the reviews so knew what to expect. And no real surprises. Clean rooms and well-kept grounds, good pool. From a coupon book the walk-in rate is $39. We paid $44 as had reserved on Iternet. Bath tub drained so slowly you might as well have a bath. In fact was so bad we had to change rooms. It's good value and good location though. The restaurant is good and the breakfast voucher they give you is for a coffee, juice and Danish or $1.00 off the menu price for anything else. That's okay.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2005

I just stayed there this weekend (September 24-25). For $59 dollars you can't beat it! The room was cleaner than some of the 'name brand' hotels I have stayed in and even nicer. In addition, to it being especially clean, it had a nice fragrant smell.

The thing I really liked about the place was the check in and check out time. All the hotels I've stayed in have the standard 3 o'clock check in and 11:00 check out. But here it's 2:00 in and 12:00 out. In addition, I arrived a little early (1:10) and the room was ready, so we were able to go directly to it.

Another thing I liked was the lighting in the bathroom. It's very bright. In the past, I always have a problem putting on my make up due to the poor lighting.

In the pool area, we conversed with some of the other vacationers, and had a good time. They were all very nice.

This hotel isn't anything fancy, but it is decent and comfortable. I was very pleased with what I got for the money. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1983 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.