We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Palm Springs to your Saves list
Days Inn Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1983 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Merseyside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2005

After leaving LA my boyfriend and I headed to Palm Springs. We found a coupon book along the way and managed to get this hotel at £15 a night which was a big difference to the £80 we were paying in Santa Monica. We stayed for three nights before heading to Vegas. We found the hotel unbelieveable for the price. It was clean and quiet!!! In fact we had the pool to ourselves the whole time we were there. Had a really relaxing stay! We enjoyed it so much that we returned for a further three nights at the end of our trip.

There are probably much nicer in the area but for the price this place was amazing. Havent got one single complaint!!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    153
    128
    85
    45
See reviews for
136
173
53
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast,Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2005

We stayed at the Palm Court Inn Labor Day weekend.
Room was on ground floor right at the pool,which is quite large amid lawns.
Room was ok,a bit old but clean.
Unfortunately for us,the rooms all around were taken up by a large extended Hispanic family who turned the area all around into their private backyard.
Kids in the pool at all hours,portable BBQ grills which set off the smoke alarms,friends with cartons of beer arriving from the carpark,music blasting...we endured the lot. Hotel management,which we phoned twice and visited once,seemed powerless to intervene.
The so so room and the ineffective management means we will never stay at Palm Court again.

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2005

My family(Myself, Wife and 7year old Daughter) spent 2 nights at The Palm Court Inn. The rates were very reasonable for the area. The rooms were quite spacious and comfortable, the grounds at the Inn we lovely with fountains and places to sit. The pool was very nice and a good size(my Daughter Emma really enjoyed the pool, we couldn't get her out).

One major plus is Ricks Diner next door the breakfasts were excellent and I would thoroughly recommend them.

Whilst in Palm Springs we went on the Ariel Tramway(about 10 minutes drive away) which was quite an experience, on arriving at the top we were met with thick snow, Emma had never seen snow like this before and she enjoyed the afternoon playing in it.

Also visited The Living Desert which was another great day out especially for the children.

I would like to say that the people in Palm Springs were the friendliest we met in our 3 week tour of Nevada and California and I would like to visit and see a bit more of the City one day.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2005

After staying 2 nights in Palm Court Inn I can say I'm very satisfied. The location was nice, right next to the Tramway, however a little too far from downtown (we decided to walk - took 45mins to an hr). However an easy drive down. The grounds were nice and we went at a peaceful time of year, hardly anyone about. The Heated Swimming Pool a particular highlight. One small warning though about complimentary breakfast though... The orange juice or coffee was what was complimentary. The breakfast you have to pay for. But overral, a cheap, quiet and relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing MI
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2005

I booked this hotel after reading reviews and figured we could always find another place if this didnt work out....
My family of four stayed at Palm Court in April 2005. First of all, you all have to remember..You are in Palm Springs CA. I mean the weather was awesome, high 80's. Just being there should be a cause for celebration. We arrived early (on a Friday) and they didn't mind the early check in. Also, before we even told them our names, they had a message from our friends that were staying at another hotel. That blew me away! The room wasn't anything fancy but it was clean and did have a microwave and minifridge. bathroom and shower were ok. Water pressure was kind of high but better high than no pressure at all. Our patio faced the parking lot and would of preferred a poolside view but from where are room was, the view of the mountains was awesome. Plus unloading our luggage from our car to our room was so easy. Open the patio doors and all luggage was in, in a matter of minutes. As soon as that was done we went to the pool, there were quite a few people there. Although most of the 30-40 lounge chairs were taken, we did find 2 to sit on. That first day there, lots of young people at poolside. Maybe early college age or under age- drinker? SOme were partying,some were making out. No big deal as long as they kept their bikinis on. Next day was much better as all of the "Young single crowd" checked out. Pool was empty except for a few families with young children. Loved it. As for the hotel lobby, not much to look at (very small) but staff was very friendly. The 3 nights we stayed there, it was a good stay. Liked it enough to come back at the end of the week. We did eat once at Ricks (right on site) for breakfast. I thought it was kind of pricey even for CA. But the food was good. We payed $59 for the weekday and $69 for weekend. All in all, I think we got what we paid for. If you are looking for luxury, this hotel is not for you. If you are looking for a quiet, clean and friendly place to stay (for the price) for the night or to get a tan (at the pool) then try it out.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2005

my friends and i booked on line we were under the impression that we were staying in a 3 1/2 star hotel. the rooms were okay the pool was nice. we were told that a continental breakfast would be provided we got a coupon for a cup of coffee or OJ and a pre packaged danish. or for $1.00 off the purchase of a breakfast at thier on site resturant, the resturant closed at 3:00 p.m. the fitness center was closed. Add said children under 17 free but they wanted to charge us for a roll out bed. hair dryers were to be provided they were not. Gardeners spent hours around the pool area with loud lawn mowers, edgers and blowers. We were charged extra for a pool side room hot tub was dirty, I could go on and on, if you choose to stay at this hotel be prepared it's compadable to a motel 6. I wouldn't pay over $65.00 per room

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2005

I keep hearing from most of the reviewers that this is a budget hotel. But when I called them to book a standard room for middle of April 2005, the least expensive room is $80 to $89. Am I missing something or I have to ask them for the "discounted" rate ($50 to $600)?

Thanks for any suggestions.

Stayed April 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1983 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.