We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Palm Springs to your Saves list
Riviera Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Nightly Resort Credit
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Riviera Palm Springs for our honeymoon and enjoyed ourselves, rooms are clean and well presented. The poolside nice and relaxed (Except for the weekend pool party, dj' sand loud music) if you like to sun bathe all day, take the loungers in front of the pool with the pool bar behind you for all day sun! The food is great too, not only by the pool but in both the restaurant and sidebar. We also visited the spa for a couples massage which was fantastic and I also had a pedicure which was also great.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to everyone, or comeback one day myself!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Happy anniversary to you both, and thanks for choosing our Riviera Resort to share in the occasion! It's such a pleasure to be able to welcome newcomers to our property, and we're thrilled to hear that our site and services exceeded the mark in all regards. We certainly hope that you'll consider sharing occasions and memories to come with us, and we encourage you to reach out the next time your travels return you to our area. Many thanks again for your time and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    467
    275
    169
    160
See reviews for
255
755
63
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

What can I say, Palm Springs is a favorite retreat of mine just 1 1/2 hours drive form my home in Torrance. The Riviera Resort is one of the best resorts in Palm Springs. The pool is large and beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern with nice furnishings. The service is really good including the valet service. We ate at the Circa 59 restaurant for breakfast. The food and service were great. Nice ambiance sitting outside by the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We're so fortunate to have such loyal, local guests like yourself, and we thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your visits, Michael. It's a pleasure to be able to afford you with the attentive and reliable guest services that you've come to expect, and we look forward to your future travels. Please be sure to reach out the next time you're headed to the area; we'd love to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I booked this hotel and at the time I thought it looked great. I looked at the reviews before travelling and got a bit nervous I had made the wrong decision... As it turns out I couldn't be more wrong this place is a great place to chill and relax. It has an old hollywood feel and the rooms are large and well appointed. We had a room with a returned bathroom and it was great.

Well worth it! You can't beat the value for money here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks so much for having faith in our Riviera Resort and for being our guest. We couldn't be happier to hear your kind words, and it was a pleasure to have been able to showcase the attentive services of our team. We'd love the opportunity to host your next Palm Springs visit, and we hope that you'll reach out the next time you're in the area. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We just celebrated our daughter's wedding at The Riviera. It was absolutely amazing!!! The hotel is so different and has such a great vibe. But the best part of the Riviera is the people!!!

Our first visit half a year ago we met Darin. Darin is the event planner and he is incredible. Upbeat, enthusiastic and extremely professional are a few things that come to mind. We booked the wedding with full confidence because of Darin. And Darin delivered. Our daughters wedding and rehearsal were flawless. Darin worked beautifully with all of our vendors to be sure that everything went as planned and stayed on schedule. We love you Darin!!!

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a bellman named Chris. But he is more than a bellman, he is an ambassador for the hotel. He went out of his way to help us every single time we needed something. He always was upbeat and very happy and committed to making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

And finally, the folks at the front desk were especially helpful, particularly Oscar. He went out of his way to ensure our five day stay was the best it could be. And it was truly amazing. We felt so special and so did our daughter and her husband. Additionally Oscar and his staff took wonderful care of our 70 family and friends staying for the wedding.

If you want an incredible venue for a wedding and want to be treated like important family go to the Riviera! We plan to visit every six months!!

Thank you to everyone that helped our daughter's wedding be spectacular and everything we had dreamed of!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It's an honor to be able to celebrate in such a significant experience, and we congratulate you on the marriage of your daughter! We're so happy to hear that the kindness and expertise of our team lent to an exceptional event and stay, and we'll surely pass the kind words along on your behalf. We also hope that you'll reach out and share many more memories alongside us in the years to come. It would be a pleasure to host you again. Many thanks again for your time, trust, and review; we hope to hear more from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not happy with the Travelzoo deal-- Rooms outdated bed frame almost fell apart tub is old sinks wouldn't drain. Too much going on with design in rooms makes room look very dark. Tried to extend stay before we arrived rate jumped to $450 :((

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for being a guest of our property and for taking the time to reach out with the experience of your stay. We're sorry to hear that your room fell short of the expectation and that you felt our pictures misrepresented our offerings. We generally hear positive remarks regarding the playfulness of our style, but we can certainly appreciate how this might not be in your taste. We'd welcome the opportunity to further discuss the experience of your visit, and we encourage you to reach out to our management team with any lingering concerns you might have. Many thanks again for your stay and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Riviera Resort and Spa in Palm Springs, Ca. The experience was a 5 star stay! Everything from the beautiful Hotel, pools, rooms, service, restaurants, Spa was just the best. Our rooms were beautiful, the grounds are lush and the hotel service is the best. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. You will not be let down. I will stay there again and will look forward to the gracious folks who work there.

Room Tip: We had asked for a pool view, but when checking in very early, they didn't have the room ready y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Many thanks for being a guest of our Riviera Resort and for taking the time to share such enthusiastic words of your visit. We're hugely proud of both our property and the attentive services of our team, and we're thrilled to hear that each of these exceeded the mark. We'll most certainly pass your praises along to the team, and we hope that you'll reach out again soon and allow us to share even more of our world class hospitality with you. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed there as part of a conference. Room decor was 50's red and dark. Furniture not only looked old style, it was not in very good shape. Room layout was nice and open with great view of garden. Restaurant food was excellent. A little pricey but worth it. Pool area was large and enjoyable.
Check in and all customer service was a 5. The biggest complaint I have is the parking. My room was next to the conference building and it was impossible to find a space anywhere close. There are probably a total of 30 spaces for the conference center and two hotel room buildings. I walked from the other side of the property and it's probably a 10 minute hike. Ensure your room is on the opposite side of the hotel property if there is a conference.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your visit with us, John. Whether you're joining us for business or leisure, we take great pride in showcasing our hospitality at its finest, and we're happy to hear that the expertise of our outgoing team lent to the enjoyment of your stay. With that, we're sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding optimal parking, and we will certainly aim to provide you with room that's nearer to our conference center during your return visits. Please be sure to reach out the next time you're in the area; it would be a pleasure to host you again. Many thanks for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palm Springs

Address: 1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legend is surpassed, in mythical and mystical proportions, as 24 voluminous acres rise from the Palm Springs desert like a phoenix, capturing and challenging the imagination. More an epic and contemporary Mecca for cultural sophisticates than just another hotel in California, The Riviera Palm Springs draws from the best Palm Springs resorts of all genres to create a theater of relaxation, rejuvenation and indulgence amid world-class golf, shopping and vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Riviera Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Resort And Spa, Palm Springs
Riviera Resort & Spa, Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort Palm Springs
Palm Springs Riveria Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.