We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best in Palm Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Palm Springs to your Saves list
Riviera Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Nightly Resort Credit
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
richmond, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“one of the best in Palm Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went there fr Sunday to Thursday thr Westjet package, cost was very reasonable but things don't get rocking until Fridays, so no night life during the week. the hotel is gorgeous, wasn't too busy so we got upgraded to the medit. room. Service was excellent, everyone was friendly, Rigoberto was very helpful with any questions we have, Ursula (works in the office) spoke to us in great length about Palm Spirngs with very helpful info. for future visits. Didn't eat in Circa57 (hotel main restaurant) but the sidebar has happy hour specials, otherwise drinks & food are quite expensive.

Room Tip: try to get a room in building 1, 2 or 3. They're close to the main pool where they play music an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSRESORT, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We will share the comments with the rest of our staff and we hope to see you again soon at the Riviera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    467
    275
    169
    160
See reviews for
255
755
63
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Riviera Resort & Spa is great place for an overnight trip.
We got there at night- the hotel is very impressive. The room was very luxurious, excellant bed!
the pool area was great and also the hotel restaurant was nice.
A part of the hotel was in renovation. but there weren't a lot of noise...
The hotel is very close to the downtown- it's nice to be there at night.
It was definitely a very nice stay and I would defintely recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSRESORT, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Meirav,

Thank you for coming such a long way to vacation in the Palm Springs area, and for choosing the Riviera. We appreciate the feedback and glad to hear that it was a great stay. We welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is elegant with the perfect mix of present day and historic nostalgia. I enjoyed the attentiveness of all the staff. My family and I were treated as though we were the only guests. The valet staff are pleasant, prompt and knowledgeable of the area. The front desk staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms are a pleasure to stay in as they are kept clean and tidy with several amenities. The entrance to the hotel is breath taking and stylish. One of my favorite things about the Riviera Hotel is Circa 59. The food is fabulous and the wait staff know what customer service is all about. Dinner begins with menus that light up so they are easy to see if after dark dining al fresco. I thorougly enjoy the atmosphere of this hotel. I can completely relax which is a very nice feeling. I would recommend the Riviera to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSRESORT, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Travelreality,

Thank you for the outstanding review, we really appreciate it! All comments and feedback does get shared with the rest of the staff so Thank You for mentioning them in the review. Circa 59 is awesome and our Executive Chef and his staff goes a great job with all the food that comes out here at the Resort. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was very impressed with how beautiful and swanky the hotel was. We booked the hotel specifically for the pool. Little did we know that you had to be at the pool by 7 in order to make sure you had a lounge chair. Anyone that got to the pool after 8:30 was out of luck for a place to sit. They also ran out of floating bean bag rentals by 8:30 am! The pool, cocktails & people watching were definitely worth it! I am planning on staying again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Rivera Resort and Spa is a great place for an overnight or weekend escape. The rooms are spacious, the grounds are very well kept and the pool area was fantastic. This resort is in the perfect location being one block from a supermarket, coffee shop, etc., and just a short walk to downtown Palm Springs. I would highly recommend this resort and plan on staying again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms by the smaller pool(s)/building 4 are a great option for a quiet, private room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSRESORT, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Travelchica,

Thank you for choosing the Riviera, we appreciate the feedback and yes, it's a great location with downtown close by and lot's to do in the area. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were very surprised at how this hotel has improved since our last stay many years ago. The front desk check in was by Oscar and made us feel very welcome.The rooms are excellant, very comfortable bed and the large soaking tub was fantastic. For lunch, we ordered a wedge salad and fish tacos. If you like this type of food. You will not be disappointed should you choose the Riviera Resort & Spa. From the Valet persons, front desk, the servers in the restrauants and room staff, this is the most friendly group of people, I have encountered in more than 45 years of travel worldwide.

Room Tip: Loved our room 7109. Try the room service, alittle pricey,but ample portions and very tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family and some friends stayed at the Riviera for one night in October 2012. The price we paid for the three rooms which we had booked online proved to be a great deal. We were very impressed by the quality of the accommodation. The rooms were probably the most luxurious we have stayed in during our travels - the motion sensors were a nice touch - the lights went on automatically if you got out of bed during the night - no fumbling in the dark to find a light switch! We spent most of our day there in the attractive pool area. Our children really enjoyed playing in the large jacuzzi. The price of food and drink at the pool bar was very reasonable. What sets the Riviera apart from other hotels we have stayed in is the quality of their customer care. We were given a very warm welcome upon arrival and were made to feel that we were very valued guests. During our short stay there we were very impressed by the politeness, friendliness and professionalism of all the hotel staff. The management of the hotel deserve praise for the culture of guest care they have established - it was clear that all staff have bought into this. We plan to return to Palm Springs next year and have a much longer stay in the Riviera.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palm Springs

Address: 1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legend is surpassed, in mythical and mystical proportions, as 24 voluminous acres rise from the Palm Springs desert like a phoenix, capturing and challenging the imagination. More an epic and contemporary Mecca for cultural sophisticates than just another hotel in California, The Riviera Palm Springs draws from the best Palm Springs resorts of all genres to create a theater of relaxation, rejuvenation and indulgence amid world-class golf, shopping and vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Riviera Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Resort And Spa, Palm Springs
Riviera Resort & Spa, Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort Palm Springs
Palm Springs Riveria Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.