We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Curve Palm Springs Hotel to your Saves list
The Curve Palm Springs Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Marina, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on 10/6/2012 for 2 nights. The rooms were clean, nice pool area, decent continental breakfast and a wonderful staff ...all at a great price!
I would say we were pleasantly surprised.
We are definitely going back to this property!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    148
    104
    51
    27
See reviews for
71
178
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AVONDALE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was an event...My nepew got married. Alot of us stayed at the Travelodge. The value was great! However the shower/bathroom needed alot of upgrades. Also we were supposed to get free wifi, even after speaking to the front desk, who said he will reboot the router..neither one of our laptops were able to connect.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Ive been staying here for 23 years. These days I go for a month or so. Location is perfect, (within a 7 dollar taxi ride to downtown Palm Springs) and the Smoke Tree Shopping Mall. Staff are the finest, and good pools.....What more can I say, I wont be changing my plans...Ask for Sarah or CJ or Chris, and mention John from Ireland....Just Go For It !! U wont be disappointed,

Room Tip: there are 2 Pools to choose from, if you dont want background music, use the pool nearest palm sprin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERLIN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Reception looked pretty nice and was wonderfully cool (108° outside!). The staff was really friendly and gave us an upgrade to a pool-view room. They were helpful with restaurant recommendations and called about one hour after check-in to see if everything was alright.
The room looked quite alright, fairly sized. The furniture was quite fitting. The bed was good, too. The bathroom was pretty small, but one gets accustomed to it.
The pool area seemed a bit run-down. The pool itself was fine, but the floor around it looked a bit shabby. The shower wasn't accessible due to construction work.

A big minus for me was the rooms air condition. It was too weak to cool down the entire room in reasonable time and was pretty loud, too. At night the constant on-and-off cycle of approx. 5 minutes drove me nuts. Switching it off was no option at 100° outside temperature, so the sleep wasn't that good. With the outside conditions of Palm Springs a more sophisticated A/C is a must.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The shower was a bit tricky to operate as it was quite stiff. I accidentally broke a leg of a bed when I sat down. A maintenance man was there within 10 minutes to fix it. He said that the plastic piece in the leg had simply perished.
A very pleasant continental breakfast was included in our stay and was taken in the lobby. All in all a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The standard of this Travelodge is way below that we have experienced in the UK. We were extremely disappointed. Plus points were that the linen was clean and we managed a reasonable night's sleep. The negative points were that the decor and furnishings were extremely tired and the shower/toilet area needed replacing. One night was enough even though there was a complimentary continental breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUCCA VALLEY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Overall the stay was very nice. The rooms were nicely painted & furnished. I would recommend to friends & stay again. Great room for the rate & not to far from the PS strip & night life.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Curve Palm Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Address: 333 East Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Curve Palm Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Curve Palm Springs is located in America's Desert Playground with classic mid-century modern architecture. We are surrounded by majestic snow capped mountains and extraordinary views. The Curve Palm Springs is located minutes from downtown where you will find world-class shopping, entertainment, dining, fabulous golf, tennis, hiking, other outdoor activities and unlimited sunshine which makes this a desert oasis! Enjoy our casual atmosphere at affordable vacation prices and take in all the desert has to offer. Visit The Curve Palm Springs and make your Palm Springs experience a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Curve Palm Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Travelodge Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Curve Palm Springs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.