We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed a few days here in May of 2014 and I have been meaning to write a review. This place was much better than the reviews I read and I would stay here again. The desk clerks were helpful and upbeat as were all of the employees of this motel. The breakfast is served by the pool and is very cheerful The room we had was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    174
    80
    36
    21
See reviews for
96
178
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night. The room for value was good. For an older motel they have done well. Certain things you can't change. My only issue was the carpet was dirty. Not good. Staff was good especially when we checked in. Check out was not as friendly. Nice location outside the main palm Springs downtown - more private less crowded - breakfast was basic but fine.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are so glad you stayed with us during your trip to Palm Springs. We thank you for your comments and will be using them to better improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Spring, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After having this hotel be our exclusive Palm Springs destination for 25 years, it is sad that the hotel has not been kept up. While the female breakfast and housekeeping staff were really great, the male desk clerks were a bit snarky. The room was old and brown, peeling wall paper, bathroom light switch didn’t work all the time, could hardly get the shower to come on, thought it was broken. Shower head looked like it was going to fall off. However, the bed was new and pretty nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback and will be using it to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really like staying here. The only issue is the ceiling height in the hallway is VERY low. I've hit my head on numerous stays. Can't even go into the service room to get ice without ducking. I'm tall (6'3) but this is ridiculous!.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was told when I book that the check out was 11am. The check in was 3pm. we arrived by 1pm and were told no available rooms yet. We went, got something to eat came back at 2pm no available rooms. We had a wedding at 3 so I needed a bathroom to get dressed in. The counter man gave me room 101 to get dressed in. I was very disappointed that they could not get one room ready by 2 if check out is 11am! Really??? as I was leaving with my 101 key the man behind the counter said Have a nice day! Rude Rude Rude! I then ended up in emergency room and could not stay at all. My daughter called to tell them we were in ER. They told her that if they could book the room I would not be charged. They had been turning people away all night because they were booked. Call in the am and of course the could not sell the room and I was charged. No manager or person in charge to talk to. extremely disappointed in my over-all experience with this hotel! Donna Robinson

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I want to apologize for the experience you had during your trip to Palm Springs. Our staff does everything they can to make sure that our guests are taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took another trip to the Indio Tamale Festival, stayed in Palm Springs at the Best Western on South Palm Canyon. The new management has done a remarkable job of making this hotel an excellent choice for the traveler. The facility is super clean, comfortable and convenient. I will be going back later this month for another leisure trip with my son.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We try everyday to make improvements to ensure our guests are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed my visit overall but several problems made me unlikely to return. You can tell they really tried and updated the place but the maintence needs improvement.The pool is nice with a breakfast patio adjacent complete with a fireplace. However, the pool was missing tiles and the jacuzzi only had one jet that worked :/ Not so good for more than 1person. The pool area is open 24hrs which is great.

Breakfast was good but more continental plus waffles, not much variety. First room had A/C the did not work so we had to switch. Second room had lukewarm water only for showering... Overall the room was small and felt smaller due to the dark paint and no light making the room feel claustrophobic. I would suggest they paint the rooms a lighter color and have more light in the room.

Decent stay for price but could be better...

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for all your feedback. We use all comments to make improvements to the property and hope you will considering returning again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.