We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - pricey!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #48 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Vacaville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel - pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great hotel after a very long drive, easy to find late at night. The staff was nice, the room adequately clean and the plumbing worked - we have learned to check this out before ever moving in! The temperature controls were not tested, as it was a comfortable time, and we didn't need it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback; we are glad to learn that you found your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    194
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
106
202
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
visalia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean and just far enough from downtown to be quiet but close enough to walk to for shopping and entertainment--10-15 minute walk to the downtown area for a variety of good restaurants, entertainment and shopping

Room Tip: second floor on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to send in your review. With its picturesque backdrop of the hills and with close proximity to downtown, the Best Western Inn at Palm Springs is one of the best hotel options in Palm Springs. It was a pleasure serving you and we would love to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

But it has potential, which is not being realized. The location is fine. Close to shopping and the street noise is low. Finding parking near your door can be an issue but the walks are never long. Also know, there is an elevator. The pool is great as was the hot tub but there is room and a need for more lounge chairs. Breakfast was served outdoors, which was great but again there was a need for more seats. Of concern to me was the fact that the breakfast fare was poor in quality, quantity. and never changed. The room was fine, the bed was great and the WIFI worked fairly well. There was a safe in the room, which made us concerned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Best Western is close to great shopping, sits at the base of the hills that surround Palm Springs and is very handy to everything except possibly the freeway. We chose this one because it accepts pets. The room was very updated, clean and fresh smelling and the beds/bedding was great. We only stayed one night, but it was a restful stay. The breakfast buffet the pool was a real treat. We always travel with our cell phones and ipads so the desk with all the appropriate plugins for charging was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us; we are glad you had a comfortable stay. Nestled by the foothills, and within just a mile from downtown Palm Springs, the Best Western Inn at Palm Springs is one of the best hotel options in Palm Springs.
We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't get me wrong, we really like B/W. stay with them regularly. this hotel was the fly in the soup, however. It is an older complex that has been face-lifted to look very nice on the surface. The facility though is sub-par in many ways though. Too many. we were happy to exit after several nights,
1, It was warm out, 90 or so, The A/C did not work in our room. we called, they 'fixed it'. No. same problem next night. we slept too hot. there was nothing they could do.
2. they 'replaced the unit' next day. no. 10:00 pm room radiating waves of heat from the walls. or so it felt like. we got tougher. nothing they could do, no other room available. we call the B/W 800 "help" line. they found us a room 50 miles away. not buying that, we asked for a supervisor, supervisor would be in in the morning. Grrrr, we got louder with the local night manager and she called her boss at home.miraculously, an empty room a[[eared, with working A/C. NEXT Morning we took a day trip, but said to manager. FIX IT or we leave. that night we slept in our 3rd room in 3 nights. the A/C worked sort of.
4. next day we pulled out.
5. Breakfast was poor at best. we only tried it one day.
6. the hotel is on a very busy street. Loud.
7. Not enough parking. Period.
8. Bathrooms need to be re-done. (remember, we saw 3 of them!) old fixtures too many crevices for dirty things to move into.
9. pool was ok, but older.
10.elevator was down-right scary. small and noisy and jerky and balky. i can't climb stairs, so each elevator ride was a drama=trauma. Oh and if the maids are using the elevator, forget about it.
11. "conveniences", ice ( I need some), pop, snacks, were not convenient at all.
12. We firmly believe hotel mgmt staff lied to us on two occasions, and perhaps 3. Un-cool.Staff seemed pleasant but were ineffective at solving issues and were untruthful about it.
13, was glad to go. Spoke our minds at desk at check-out and got an honest apology from a low-level (it seemed) desk person. asked for an inconvenience discount and received a small one. NOT worth it.

ADVICE: We've been around and seen enough to know: We are NOT difficult customers at all. Pass this place by.It is older and needs significant work to be up to B/W standards, there are problems with facility, mgmnt and staff. There are plenty of other places close by that just have to be better.

Simply put: NO!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just back from 5 days in Palm Springs at this Best Western. Overall, the hotel did very well in meeting our needs. A good sized room, comfortable bed, nice pool and good breakfast made our stay very good. Good enough to come back.

Our only negative was a large family gathering that staked out 24/7 a section of the pool area. They kept people from eating breakfast poolside because they "claimed" tables for hours but never showed up to use them. Not the hotel's fault, but try not to be that family when traveling, learn to share.

Room Tip: We were third floor 428. I know three floors and a 400 room number??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. Your feedback will help us address the areas that need attention in preventing such occurrences in future. We are expanding our seating in the breakfast area to accommodate all the guests who want to experience the view of the mountains from our pool deck. Please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.