We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Yachats
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Best Western is close to great shopping, sits at the base of the hills that surround Palm Springs and is very handy to everything except possibly the freeway. We chose this one because it accepts pets. The room was very updated, clean and fresh smelling and the beds/bedding was great. We only stayed one night, but it was a restful stay. The breakfast buffet the pool was a real treat. We always travel with our cell phones and ipads so the desk with all the appropriate plugins for charging was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us; we are glad you had a comfortable stay. Nestled by the foothills, and within just a mile from downtown Palm Springs, the Best Western Inn at Palm Springs is one of the best hotel options in Palm Springs.
We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    176
    80
    36
    21
See reviews for
97
178
40
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't get me wrong, we really like B/W. stay with them regularly. this hotel was the fly in the soup, however. It is an older complex that has been face-lifted to look very nice on the surface. The facility though is sub-par in many ways though. Too many. we were happy to exit after several nights,
1, It was warm out, 90 or so, The A/C did not work in our room. we called, they 'fixed it'. No. same problem next night. we slept too hot. there was nothing they could do.
2. they 'replaced the unit' next day. no. 10:00 pm room radiating waves of heat from the walls. or so it felt like. we got tougher. nothing they could do, no other room available. we call the B/W 800 "help" line. they found us a room 50 miles away. not buying that, we asked for a supervisor, supervisor would be in in the morning. Grrrr, we got louder with the local night manager and she called her boss at home.miraculously, an empty room a[[eared, with working A/C. NEXT Morning we took a day trip, but said to manager. FIX IT or we leave. that night we slept in our 3rd room in 3 nights. the A/C worked sort of.
4. next day we pulled out.
5. Breakfast was poor at best. we only tried it one day.
6. the hotel is on a very busy street. Loud.
7. Not enough parking. Period.
8. Bathrooms need to be re-done. (remember, we saw 3 of them!) old fixtures too many crevices for dirty things to move into.
9. pool was ok, but older.
10.elevator was down-right scary. small and noisy and jerky and balky. i can't climb stairs, so each elevator ride was a drama=trauma. Oh and if the maids are using the elevator, forget about it.
11. "conveniences", ice ( I need some), pop, snacks, were not convenient at all.
12. We firmly believe hotel mgmt staff lied to us on two occasions, and perhaps 3. Un-cool.Staff seemed pleasant but were ineffective at solving issues and were untruthful about it.
13, was glad to go. Spoke our minds at desk at check-out and got an honest apology from a low-level (it seemed) desk person. asked for an inconvenience discount and received a small one. NOT worth it.

ADVICE: We've been around and seen enough to know: We are NOT difficult customers at all. Pass this place by.It is older and needs significant work to be up to B/W standards, there are problems with facility, mgmnt and staff. There are plenty of other places close by that just have to be better.

Simply put: NO!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just back from 5 days in Palm Springs at this Best Western. Overall, the hotel did very well in meeting our needs. A good sized room, comfortable bed, nice pool and good breakfast made our stay very good. Good enough to come back.

Our only negative was a large family gathering that staked out 24/7 a section of the pool area. They kept people from eating breakfast poolside because they "claimed" tables for hours but never showed up to use them. Not the hotel's fault, but try not to be that family when traveling, learn to share.

Room Tip: We were third floor 428. I know three floors and a 400 room number??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. Your feedback will help us address the areas that need attention in preventing such occurrences in future. We are expanding our seating in the breakfast area to accommodate all the guests who want to experience the view of the mountains from our pool deck. Please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed at your hotel while visiting from Canada. We totally enjoyed the hotel itself as the amenities were excellent, particularly the pool area and the wonderful breakfast.
What made our stay even better was the amazing customer service that we received from Carla at the front desk. She went above and beyond her role to ensure that our needs were taken care of. She is the type of employee that makes a difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in February. Our room, on the third floor, had a very comfortable King size bed. The desk made using our laptops easy and the coffee maker was very handy. There was an iron and ironing board in the room as well as a hair dryer in the bathroom. I liked the towels which were a generous size. We asked for extras to use at the pool as the "pool" towels given us were very skimpy.
Anna, the manager, was a pleasure to deal with for every request.
The pool area was nicely furnished and clean. The hot tub was definitely used more than the pool, probably because the pool temperature was a little cold.
At the free breakfast buffet out at the pool area we would have wished for more variety for breakfast breads. Bagels would have been a welcome addition to the daily breakfast served at the outdoor pool. Cream cheese and peanut butter also would be better than just the butter and jam packets offered.
We liked the location of this hotel, about a mile south of Palm Springs, because it's quiet as well as a nice distance for a good walk into town. This had been my second visit and we will return again. Thank you to Anna and your smiling staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your time for sending us a review and your generous compliments.

As you have mentioned, our strategic location close to the downtown makes us one of the most ideal hotels in Palm Springs and we are committed to deliver a truly outstanding hotel experience to all our guests.

We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February. We were allowed to check in early, which was an amazing help as my sister was very ill when we arrived. Our room was on the 3rd floor, about halfway back from the main entrance to the hotel. Our room was VERY clean and modern. It had 2 queen beds, a desk, tv, chairs, and much more. The hotel included free breakfast, which was by the gorgeous pool nestled in the side of a mountain. Fresh waffles were brought to the table upon request, and the ladies were always kind. We were offered free laundry soap to do our laundry at the front counter, and they were very accommodating. I actually can't wait until I can afford to go back to PS again!

PS: The bus stops are very close to the hotel which take you ANYWHERE you need to go!

Room Tip: Choose one on the top floor, its quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Inn​ at Palm Springs. It is such generous comments from guests that motivate us in engaging the hotel's team to deliver superior standards of service.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.