We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time, nice place, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #46 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice time, nice place, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just back from 5 days in Palm Springs at this Best Western. Overall, the hotel did very well in meeting our needs. A good sized room, comfortable bed, nice pool and good breakfast made our stay very good. Good enough to come back.

Our only negative was a large family gathering that staked out 24/7 a section of the pool area. They kept people from eating breakfast poolside because they "claimed" tables for hours but never showed up to use them. Not the hotel's fault, but try not to be that family when traveling, learn to share.

Room Tip: We were third floor 428. I know three floors and a 400 room number??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. Your feedback will help us address the areas that need attention in preventing such occurrences in future. We are expanding our seating in the breakfast area to accommodate all the guests who want to experience the view of the mountains from our pool deck. Please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    154
    74
    33
    19
See reviews for
85
166
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed at your hotel while visiting from Canada. We totally enjoyed the hotel itself as the amenities were excellent, particularly the pool area and the wonderful breakfast.
What made our stay even better was the amazing customer service that we received from Carla at the front desk. She went above and beyond her role to ensure that our needs were taken care of. She is the type of employee that makes a difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in February. Our room, on the third floor, had a very comfortable King size bed. The desk made using our laptops easy and the coffee maker was very handy. There was an iron and ironing board in the room as well as a hair dryer in the bathroom. I liked the towels which were a generous size. We asked for extras to use at the pool as the "pool" towels given us were very skimpy.
Anna, the manager, was a pleasure to deal with for every request.
The pool area was nicely furnished and clean. The hot tub was definitely used more than the pool, probably because the pool temperature was a little cold.
At the free breakfast buffet out at the pool area we would have wished for more variety for breakfast breads. Bagels would have been a welcome addition to the daily breakfast served at the outdoor pool. Cream cheese and peanut butter also would be better than just the butter and jam packets offered.
We liked the location of this hotel, about a mile south of Palm Springs, because it's quiet as well as a nice distance for a good walk into town. This had been my second visit and we will return again. Thank you to Anna and your smiling staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your time for sending us a review and your generous compliments.

As you have mentioned, our strategic location close to the downtown makes us one of the most ideal hotels in Palm Springs and we are committed to deliver a truly outstanding hotel experience to all our guests.

We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February. We were allowed to check in early, which was an amazing help as my sister was very ill when we arrived. Our room was on the 3rd floor, about halfway back from the main entrance to the hotel. Our room was VERY clean and modern. It had 2 queen beds, a desk, tv, chairs, and much more. The hotel included free breakfast, which was by the gorgeous pool nestled in the side of a mountain. Fresh waffles were brought to the table upon request, and the ladies were always kind. We were offered free laundry soap to do our laundry at the front counter, and they were very accommodating. I actually can't wait until I can afford to go back to PS again!

PS: The bus stops are very close to the hotel which take you ANYWHERE you need to go!

Room Tip: Choose one on the top floor, its quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Inn​ at Palm Springs. It is such generous comments from guests that motivate us in engaging the hotel's team to deliver superior standards of service.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Palm Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose the Best Western because of the decent rates and free breakfast. Our past experinces with Best Western have always been pretty good. They're fresh breakfasts usually have us coming back again and again. We did have a choice of staying right in town at the other Best Western but we were afraid of street and people noise and weren't sure of the location. The one we chose was right up against the mountain and chose it because it seemed like a quieter location. And we weren't disappointed. It was very quiet and picturesque. But that was all it had. This particular location was odd in that you were forced to eat out on their patio near the pool. The first morning we were there it was freezing, the second morning not so bad, but then the bugs were bugging us. I understand that it was a nice view to look at in the morning, but I think you should give your guests the choice. There were a lot of senior citizens there who were too cold. I also didn't like that we had to order our waffles and couldn't make them ourselves. Other BW usually have an egg, a meat, and two waffle irons going at the same time. The only egg here was a cold, hard-boiled egg unpeeled! Their pastries were old and unappealing as well. But my biggest complaint of the BW were the towels. They had to be the roughest towels I have ever used. They were more like rags than towels. And the beds were not firm at all. To summarize, the views are pretty, it's quiet there, 1-2 miles from downtown. But the towels, the bed, and the breakfast made this hotel fall short.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room, I head the elevators broke down at least once when we were there. If n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing in.
We do have two types of towels in our guestrooms. We have both our regular guestroom towels and pool towels. The pool towels tend to be a bit more coarse than our 16 pound bath towels. With the backdrop of the hills forming a picturesque view and the proximity to downtown, our Best Western is among the best hotel values in Palm Springs.
Hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night after having visited the beautiful Joshua Tree National Park. The hotel is a little out of center, about 1 1/2 miles. But there are some nice restaurants in walking distance. The room was good. The breakfast buffet good, nicely outside near the pool. The only minor point the enormous noise of the heater/airco. It couldn't be adjusted in the room, it was controlled from outside. We didn't like that at all, pulled out the electricity to silence it and opened a window. The night was cool enough in the beginning of march.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We do have a digital control on the wall in the guestroom that controls the HVAC unit. We will address the noise issue with the HVAC.
Looking forward to serve you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.