We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad points” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Normanton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good and bad points”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

WSe thought with this hotel been in Palm Springs and Been a Best Western it would be top notch,Unfortunatly it was not,We checked in and were given a room in a dingy corner of the MOTEL!!,We opened the curtains to be confronted with a pile of rubble and a concrete wall,The room was dark even with lights on in daylight,We whent back to reception to complain about the room and were told that this was the only room they had all the other rooms overlooking the pool and overlooking the car park were taken by people arriving before us,I promptly informed them that I was not satisfied and would be posting a review on a hotel review web site and would find another hotel and check out,They then said to come back in 30 mins and they would see what they could do,We returned in approx 45 mins and a room overlooking the car park miraculasly appeared from nowhere,We were satisfied with this room even though it was nottop notch only satisfactory,The breakfast was OK and satisfactory with a reasonable selection and tasty,The hotel is at the base of a mountain which is good and the breakfast erea is around the swimming pool which is different but nice, I dont think I would use this hotel if I was in Palm Spings again when there are nicer looking hotels in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool or the car park if you are lucky you may get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Our records show that you checked in around 10:30 AM. January is typically busy and we usually do not have many clean rooms available for rent earlier in the day. Unlike many hotels, we make it a point to check a guest in earlier than the standard 3 pm check-in time if we have rooms available. Once you notified the front desk associate that you would prefer a different room, she was able to move you to a location of your preference once it was cleaned and ready for rent. Regardless of your decision to post a review, either positive or negative, we strive to satisfy every guest and their requests. We sincerely apologize that we couldn't do more to make your stay more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    175
    80
    36
    21
See reviews for
97
178
40
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just spent a wonderful week in Palm Springs at this lovely hotel. Very clean and quiet off busy streets and at the base of a mountain. Excellent breakfast and a lovely pool and hot tub. We were in the area to hike, and there are several trails within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are pleased to that you had a great time at our hotel; we hope you would come back again to explore more hiking trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Best kept little secret Best Western Inn @ Palm Springs, a mountainside (literally) retreat. For the price, you cannot beat it for its quality! Just spent a week at this little gem of a Best Western property and were thoroughly impressed with the value for your dollar.
A fantastic free (included in your room rate) ‘continental’ breakfast, if you can call it that – had everything ‘cold’ you could imagine for breakfast including hard boiled eggs and upon request, they made up fresh cooked waffles for you too. All of this while viewing the pool and beautiful mountain side just a stone’s throw from the breakfast bar. Oh and did I mention the lovely upgrades they have done on the sleeping rooms? Not only are they visually appealing but super clean and comfy too. Great bed and updated bedding that feels fresh and inviting. Icing on the cake at this quaint and nicely kept up hotel, is the awesome staff!! Everyone from the front desk staff, to the cleaners, to the maintenance guys to the breakfast bar staff make you feel so warmly welcomed and really go the extra mile for your comfort. They truly care about their guests and do everything to ensure your stay has a ‘home away from home’ feel to it during its entirety. Having personally met the lovely Manager of the property, it is no surprise that his staff are happy and well treated thus they pay it forward to you! ENJOY!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our second floor unit towards the pool/breakfast bar. We overlooked the mountains and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your writing in with your generous comments. We are pleased to learn that you found our property and staff to your expectations; we look forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The grounds are nice, pool area is very nice. Breakfast by the pool under the heaters was very very cold. Breakfast was mediocre,maybe some nice bakery products instead of Costco tiny coffee cakes, bagels or English muffins would be good. Our room was dark as a cave. The room was very clean. The towels are like sandpaper and should be replaced. We may come back, not sure. Best Western always has good clean rooms!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We are currently upgrading our lighting throughout the property in both the guestrooms and public spaces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The location of this hotel was, well, strange. The way the road was, we could not turn into the hotel, but instead, had to go and do a u-turn. Room was great! Breakfast was outside by the pool, and even in Palm Springs, in January it's cold!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for your feedback. We hope you visit us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here during the holiday weekend. The rooms were well maintained and the beds very comfortable.

Pros:
Very comfortable beds.
Well equipped with coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave.
Good wifi connection.
Courteous staff.
Ample parking.
Well heated outdoor pool and spa with a nice view.
Good selection for breakfast.

Cons:
Breakfast served outside in the pool area which was very cold. Maybe it wold be perfect in spring and summer
Had a rather stubborn shower knob in the bathroom.
A/C unit could not be cooled less than 68 degrees (maybe it was just our room).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are renovating our bathrooms and that sticky knob will surely be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.