We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #47 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

All staff very helpful and friendly. Special praise for Ana. Credit to the hotel.

Excellent breakfast. Good location. Short drive into centre of town.

One negative comment.....after showering and leaving the bath, five minutes later after walking around my room(108), my feet were black. Meaning the carpet needs a good clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your feedback. While we are glad that you were happy with your overall stay, we wish to inform you that we will certainly discuss your concern about the carpets in your room with the maintenance department. We look forward to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    169
    79
    34
    20
See reviews for
92
177
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My son and I stayed here one night as we had a booth in the annual Pride festival this weekend. The staff here are super friendly and helpful! The room was very nice, clean and very comfortable after spending the day working in the heat. The location was perfect! The gentleman at the desk in the evening was kind enough to call us a cab to go to dinner. Wish we had had more time to enjoy the beautiful pool and spa! The breakfast was very nice and gave us a good start for day two of the festival. When checking out, Chris at the front desk was very warm and friendly and made us feel appreciated. I will definitely stay here again while visiting Palm Springs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just doing a short stopover in palm springs, not really knowing what I'd like to do around town, this is a great value place to stop for a bit and get your bearings.

Wifi and a computer for the guests can help you see what's what,
The rooms are great, ACed, spacious, and mine even had a scale, if you're curious about how many pounds you may have put on during your trip ;-)
The breakfast was pretty good as hotel breakfasts go, and set energize you before a day of wandering around the upper reaches of the Palm springs airtram, which you'll probably end up doing, one way or another.

I wouldn't exactly call it near to any main attraction I've noticed, but the are a restaurants and of course the ubiquitous KFC and IHOP a short walk away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It was wonderful having you stay with us, thank you very much for your encouraging feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset nj & NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Best Western has the most comfortable beds and very decent breakfast all offered at a very good price. There are no views to speak of the complex backs up to a hill and right next door to another motel. The cafes and shops to visit in Palm Springs is a very short drive. The gym is very small but adequate for a short stay. If your looking for a good deal and since you have to drive most places anyway making a car a must this place is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Great beds and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is situated right on the outskirts of palm springs, it is on a junction but not that busy so it is not a problem, check in was quick and smooth, they have complimentary coffee and internet in a small lobby area. The room was overlooking the car park but was spotless and large king bed, flatscreen tv and complimentary internet which was very good.The best part is the complimentary breakfast which is held in the pool area nice and cool at that part of the day, with cooked waffles, cold cereal, toast, yoghurts, coffee and pastries.We got a good price of £59 a day plus taxes, for a few days this location is ideal.There are a few restaurants nearby but the main high street is only a short ride away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for writing in, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff with a very good knowledge of the area. Modern rooms with flat screen TV's, with constant improvements. Comfortable beds and furnishings with good quality linen. A good basic breakfast available for 3 hours every morning, very well presented near the 24hour pool - which is well maintained and very refreshing. Constantly being improved - I have stayed here many times, I visit twice every year, always to find something has been improved for the comfort of guests..
The hotel itself is well situated (approx. 1.2 miles out of town,), continues to be very well maintained and I enjoy the friendlyness of all the staff, who go that extra mile to ensure guests have a comfortabe stay... I like the home comfort and I have booked for March 2013 already!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool end of the corridors are much quieter and you still do not have far to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and continued patronage; we look forward to seeing you again in March 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I already stayed in palm Springs in this very hotel 2 years before and liked it. Staff are extremely helpful, rooms are just fine and include a nice big armchairs which are good for reading in and reasonable breakfast (porridge oats, coffe and tea, fruit, other cereals and tasty danishes).
We stayed 4 nights this time and had no complaints. My only complaint would be that parking gets very busy so not sure what it is like at full occupancy. No other comments. Nice place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.