We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

We decided to stop at this hotel on our way to las Vegas as we wanted somewhere to relax before hitting the big city, we were not disappointed. The hotel itself was in a great location with plenty of nice restaurants nearby not to mention fantastic leisure facilities.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    173
    80
    36
    21
See reviews for
95
178
40
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hotel was very quiet and had room relatively close to pool/breakfast area. Enjoyed the outdoor pool and morning (complementary) breakfasts adjacent to the pool area. Orange juice was fresh and cold; had hoped for self-made waffles but there were none. Settled for toast/jam and muffins. Coffee was quite good. The area has cool misters which would be greatly appreciated on very hot days... location is great just south of downtown area and only 1o minute drive from the Plaza Tennis centre which I frequented each day.

Room Tip: Request a room closer to pool/breakfast area.... away from traffic and less of a walk each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, Ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Pulled in not knowing anything about this Best Western, just needed a place to sleep after driving 10 hours. Great value for the night; clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great continental breakfast. Visited the hot tub to relax before going to bed and one of staff was there to check on the grounds and he asked if we needed anything or if the hot tub needed to be adjusted – very attentive. Overall, good amenities and a nice place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Met some friends in the desert to relax and play a round of golf. The reason we stay here is the 24hr pool. After a long day in the sun it is a great place to wind down. The weather is so hot that nights in the pool are perfect. We stay here almost every year and like the improvements they have been making. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here for 9 days in August 2011 and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Palm Springs so you will need a car if you want to get into town but being where it is, the hotel is in a calmer area. The staff were helpful and our room was clean and cool. It contained the largest bed we have ever slept in! The pool is small but was not busy when we were there. The daily breakfast is exactly the same every day but with a choice of juices, cereals, breads, cakes and coffees is broad enough to provide variety.

The staff were helpful and don't be put off by the passenger lift - it resembles a freight lift (elevator).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We, a family of four, stayed for one night in July. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The guest laundry was closed with a pile of rubble in front of it, front desk staff were not very helpful. The pool was rather dirty with cockroaches running around in the pool area. At least the room was clean and relatively cheap, but we would choose a different hotel in Palm Springs next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwps, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We recently started the process of upgrading our pool area. We take every comment seriously and will discuss your remarks with our renovation crew. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this issue. We will make sure it gets resolved immediately. Thanks again! We hope you visit us again to enjoy the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I like staying close to downtown Palm Springs. Within one mile of the village. 1980's hotel with updated oversized rooms. Cont. breakfast is served poolside by fireplace. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a montain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.