We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed one night in Palm Prings in April 2009 on our way from Los Angeles to Las Vegas. Next time we will definitly stay more than one night and be sure to book again the Best Western Las Brisas! The hotel is clean and charming and the staff is very friendly. My friend had reserved a deluxe spa suite. The room was gigantic and the bathtub (in the room, not in the bathroom!) was immense!!! The rates of this hotel are totally affordable, it's definitly worth it to book the spa suite! The breakfast is adequate and the grounds of the hotel are nice. The hotel is very well situated, only a minute walk from the local attractions of Palm Springs. A short trip to Indian Canyons is a must! It is absolutly gorgeous! All in all, I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    431
    120
    31
    13
See reviews for
229
472
68
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

My friend and I went to Palm Springs so we could go shopping at the Cabazon outlet mall. We were very pleased with the location because the hotel is located in the downtown area so you can walk to restaurants. The front desk staff were courteous. We were a little worried because the hotel looked a little tired, but were extremely pleased when we got to our room. It had recently been redone and was very clean. The A/C was a bit loud. Be careful of the temperature of the shower. Sometimes, it is hard to get enough hot water at a hotels. At this one, it was very hot so be careful if you have young children. A continental breakfast is included with the room. It nice because they have omelets as well as cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. There isn't a workout facility and it would have been nice to have one because of the heat. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We were very happy with our stay in Las Brisas, especially as we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi room – very nice indeed!

The room was clean and very comfortable, with coffee making facilities and plenty of space to move around – not sure what the standard rooms are like. All the staff we met very extremely polite and helpful. The location is very good just around the corner from Palm Canyon Drive.

For breakfast you get a choice of a freshly made waffle or omelette, plus cereals, toast and cake. which was perfectly adequate. If I could be critical of one thing then it was the horrible polystyrene cups used to serve coffee/tea at breakfast, not very pleasant to drink from and not very environmentally friendly. The breakfast room was also quite small and hot.

The pool area is nice, although we were there on a Thursday and Friday nights and by the Friday afternoon it was getting quite full with people staying for the weekend. There is also a pool bar, although lots of people seemed to be bringing their own drinks and that didn’t seem to be a problem as long as they weren’t in glass containers. Pool towels can be picked up and returned to reception.

On the Thursday evenings Palm Canyon Drive is closed to cars and a market is set up with stalls selling local craft, food, and jewellery etc. Very nice to wander around although everything we liked was too big to get in our travel bags. We then had dinner in the Kalura Trattoria which was very nice before ending the evening with drinks in the Village Pub which had live music and where we had great fun talking to some teachers up from San Diego for the weekend. Our time in Palm Springs also included a visit to the Joshua Tree National Park which we enjoyed immensely.

We had a great time in Palm Springs, and really enjoyed staying at the Brisas, although if I visited again I would avoid the weekends

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed in room 202. It was a HUGE jacuzzi room with everything you could possibly want, and a nice view of the pool. Staff was friendly, the free breakfast was DELICIOUS and the location was perfect. We never used our car the entire weekend. You can walk to everything in downtown Palm Springs. My only complaint is that the pool was a bit small for the amount of people using it. My advice-- get to the pool EARLY and stake your claim. It fills up and shady spots get snatched up quickly. Poolside bar is nice. A lot of people bring their own beer since the rooms have fridges. Our room also had a plasma TV which my husband loved. Jacuzzi tub is HUGE and fabulous and well worth every dollar. Can fit 2 adults easily, if not three. This is seriously an awesome place to stay. We'll be back! Thanks to all the staff for making it a weekend to remember.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

We spent one night in this hotel for Memorial Day weekend (sunday) 2009. The price was one of the best for a chain hotel (Best Western) in Palm Springs, and we were lured by the sight of bugambilias hanging by the pool, as they were seen in the pictures.
The bugambilias were indeed there and we enjoyed our time in the pool along with our 8 month old baby, which was great, considering that other charming hotels in Palm Springs do not allow children.
It was about two blocks (less maybe?) from the main street and we walked, stroller and all, to have dinner and a drink sunday night.
Our room had been recently renovated and it was very cute and clean.
Some details like having a carpet in the open halls do not help the hotels' look, but they are not a big deal at all. That is why as a complete value, considering all the factors (hotel star category, price, location, cleanliness and service) I dare to give it 5 stars and I would return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

After many such trips to Palm Springs, we finally stayed at the Best Western Las Brisas in Early May 2009 and will definately be back. The service was warm, courteous & professional. The rooms were newly apportioned and surprisingly luxurious for the money we spent. We grabbed one of the jacuzzi rooms with a romance package that helped make the trip one to remember. The facility is gorgeous, a hacienda-style oasis located as close to the center of town as you'd want to be. We especially enjoyed the pool and poolside bar and "Yumiko's" delicious cocktails.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

I think this offers very good value for the location. As others have noted, it is walking distance to many shops and restaurants although it is on the southern end of Indian Canyon Drive. Also a block and a half from a RiteAid, for those sundries you forgot to pack! My room (double queen) was very well decorated in a subdued tropical motif with grasscloth wallpaper and faux bamboo; the vanity area is small but has a granite countertop and nice fixtures. The toilet and bath is separate--porcelain tub, for those who hate acrylic!! Bed was very comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows (no cheap foam).. I didn't think the pool was particulary big but the pool area is pleasant and there are several nice shady sitting areas outdoors.
Breakfast includes a made to order omelet or Belgian waffle, but if you arrive at busy time it can be a wait as you stand there with your tray as if you were in a school cafeteria. By 9.15 the supply of breads and fruit was wearing out as well. The breakfast room is not very enticing but as I noted, you can take your breakfast outdoors as there are plenty of tables nearby..
Other than a few quibbles over breakfast I would definitely recommend the Las Brisas.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.