We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the price or location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“Can't beat the price or location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Walking distance to restaurants and clubs in downtown Palm Springs. Clean, well-maintained property, full American breakfast included which you can eat in the breakfast room or lovely patio. Nice pool area with spa, equipped with lifts for the disabled! We only used our in-room spa, though!! Only quibble: the area behind the hotel is dicey...go out the front drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear JimS, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your visit. Again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    431
    120
    31
    13
See reviews for
229
472
68
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel, central to shopping, gambling, dining, bars. All without driving. Even has it's own pool bar (with misters) when you decide to just "hang". A/C in room, even on a day that reached 112 outside, kept the room at least 80, if not colder. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Jim S, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing a beautiful hotel with manicured landscaping and recently renovated guestrooms for all guest to enjoy. Again, thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was incredible. The landscaping was lush and 1st class, felt like I was a resort. The pool was awesome, hip, adult, and lovely. The room was very very nice, first class, super clean, luxe and the beds were SUPER comfy. Just all around excellent hotel 1 block from downtown. Definetly coming here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Gitte R, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to have lunch or a cocktail poolside during your stay. Again, thank you from all the staff on your kind words and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overall very happy with my stay but I can't sleep with a/c on wherever I stay - too noisy! It was warm, but I survived! Hotel is well within walking distance of the centre of Palm Springs, so plenty to see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear PeteLA006, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our downtown BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. I do want to apologize for the A/C unit, we are in the process of changing units out and replacing all units and have gone through a extensive remodeling of all rooms for guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed the night here while we waited to be admitted to the hospital. It was perfect for a short stay; we stayed the second night at another hotel. That was a bad/sad choice. I would have preferred to stay here. The staff was friendly and we were up early enough for a pleasant breakfast. The room was clean and grounds looked well tended to. I would suggest this as a clean and simple option while staying in Palm Springs. It is also very close to the main tourist road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear LydiaLucero, Thank you for your nice words regarding your visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Met my best friend from Cleveland, Ohio after not seeing him for over five years, my stay at the Best Western Plus, made everything complete. Only thing I did not care for was it took Housekeeping a long time to clean the room, when I reported this, Sal the Director of Sales, took care of everything immediately, by having two people from Housekeeping come up and clean the room, my experience in staying at the Best Western Plus, was very positive, and would will continue to stay there when I visit Palm Springs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Carl 1 PM, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for choosing BW PLUS Las Brisas and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Las Brisas Hotel is an excellent place to unwind in Palm Springs. Excellent accomodations, nice pool area. One block away from downtown restaurants and the street fair, and just a few minutes walk to the Spa Casino. I recommend this hotel for a couples getaway or for family vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Hank R, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for guests to enjoy. We hope you also had the opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your recent visit. Again, thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.